Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, Internet
The hotel is situated near the main road. It is close to the beach and Rosetta McClain Garden. There are many shops nearby, the bus stop is also close. The staff is very kind and give useful information about Toronto attractions. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Easy to locate.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: Breakfast choices.
The outside appearance is deceiving for the hotel. The room was very clean and we faced out onto Kingston Road and there was very little noise or light pollution during the night (country dwellers). It was easy access to downtown where we had apts. The breakfast was okay if you like a lot of bread choices. I think the eggs were powdered not so good would have been happier with boiled eggs. No protein sources :( We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Yes,it worths the price. Breakfast is OK. A bit smoking smell,kind of annoying if you do not like smoking. Nice staff. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Very pleasant motel well placed for East Toronto.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Great choice for breakfast.
Location: Great location with easy access and just minutes away from the lakeshore, with the bluffs, beach and the Rosetta McClain garden park.
It has everything necessary for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, Ontario

Clean and comfortable, close to Bluffers park

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and close to Bluffers park.
Cons: Fix the ice machine.
Location: Bluffers Park.
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. If you require something fancy, then this is not the place for you but it was suitable for us as we were on a fishing trip in Lake Ontario and it was close to the marina, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only real irritation, it was 35 C outside and as is the case with most motels lately...the ice machine was not working! Is this something like the gas stations fixing of gas prices, they conspire to have the ice machines break down just as the real hot weather hits! We were at another motel this time last year and its ice machine was broken (amongst other things). But that aside, it suited our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Water damaged hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Let's start with the positives: The staff was very friendly and helpful. And here are some negatives: Once we opened our room it stank moldy. The windows in the rooms do not open. The hotel had a recent water damage situation. They replaced a lot of furniture, which were displayed on the front lawn. Our bathroom smelled like urine, permanently. The breakfast was plainly disgusting. Never knew you could screw up a continental breakfast. Lastly, the hotel is in a pretty rough neighbourhood. Bottom line: this is one of the cheapest hotels to stay in Toronto and you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

You will regret staying

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Dirty and very disgusting, walls and shower has lost of stain ,makes my skin crawl. Beds were very uncomfortable which resulted in backpain .I strongly suggest that you avoid this location in scarborough. My boyfriend and I brought food and we could not eat thats how disgusting it was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Disgusting hotel. Hotel room smells nasty. Ironing board was also very dirty, we needed to use a bed sheet to cover it in order to iron our clothes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island ny

About half hour drive to downtown Toronto

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Ok room and breakfast...near a beach and scarBoro buffs...room was ok bathroom needs updating...staff was ok ..for the priCE we paid it was a good deal...no pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Satisfied Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and airconditioning was working properly.
Cons: The aircondition unit was a bit loud. Maybe a less noisy one will provide us better sleep. Also, the free breakfast was not too inviting.
Location: We were in town to visit a relative and the hotel was the perfect location as it was only a few minutes away. The restaurants were also nearby.
We found the building a bit old but we were pleasantly surprised that the room was clean specially the washroom which is our pet peeve. The airconditioning was really loud but it provided the coolness we required overnight. It was generally a good place to stay overnight.