Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ste. Anne ,Manitoba

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Freindly staff
Cons: Air freshness wouldn't hurt
Location: Handy to airport and good restaurants. We were visiting Trillium hospital and was a very direct drive to that location.
This is an older hotel that will require updating soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
NICE PLACE AND GOOD TRANSFER IN THE EALY MORNING ROOM IS CLEAN AND STAFF IS VERY NICE HAVE A TIME IN THIS HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
GOOD LOCATION, BUT LOBBY IS TOO SMALL, ROOM IS CLEAN STAFF IS VERY NICE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Beena the receptionist of the hotel was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Easy access to airport

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly, welcoming staff. Close to where we needed to be, affordable and clean.
Cons: No elevator in hotel
Location: We got there late at night but saw plenty of fast food restaurants and some shopping places right across the street. Gas station within 5 mins walking
Staff were very helpful answering questions about neighborhood and amenities nearby. The shuttlebus we ordered to the airport was early and got us there with plenty of time. Rooms were a little small but perfect for what we needed. No elevator though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Bed was very uncomfortable as were the pillows.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly
Cons: Security for sure!! You could add toast/rolls for breakfast rather than the sugar loaded cereals.
Location: Dirty location, just fast food or ethnic food choices.
Not a good choice of food outlets, breakfast was a joke. the security is deplorable. Side door could be opened by any passerby & they could enter the floors to the rooms without detection. Very un nerving. I would not stay at this location ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Colombia

Make sure you get your shuttle scheduled right

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Poor staff care and attention during stay. This is not a hotel that you want to be at when you have two 50 pound luggage. There is no elevator in this building to get to the second or third floor. I had to get a taxi to be back at the airport on time. The staff did not explain the purpose of indicating your room number and number of occupants that it is the time you need a shuttle and not the time you just checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old run down & dirty

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Over haul
Very uncomfortable old bed, everything's is old, out dated and not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL

We are all seniors put us third floor ,no elevator

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Nil
Cons: Elevator for sure
Location: Do not know arrived late at night
Elevator is a killer ,I would not stay there again for the same money I could have done better'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Close to airport and free shuttle

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Perfect for short stay and close to airport. Free airport shuttle was very handy