Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted May 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was hot and a good varity. The kids loved that at night the pool changes colours. Only downside was using guess services for tickets to theme parks, needed a refund , it took 3 days to get my money back. All Services was the guess service for the hotel but are a private company so was not hotels fault. We are coming back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Inexpensive hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
You get what you pay for, inexpensive hotel but definitely needs some updating. Staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Quiet hotel with excellent complimentary breakfast

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, especially Beena at the front desk, great complimentary breakfast, clean hotel, and location is great.
Cons: They need an elevator. It is too hard carrying luggage up three floors.
Location: Excellent location close to family, shopping, restaurants and Square one. You do need a car however.
Beena at the front desk was the best. Thank you, Beena! I came in late in the shocking cold from the airport and she gave me her parking space at the door so I could unload my luggage easily. The hotel is quite and the staff are friendly. My only comment is that with 3 floors it would be good to have an elevator. Hotel gave me a room on the first floor as my daughter cannot use the stairs. Very accommodating staff. Great complimentary breakfast with muffins and croissants and sweet rolls and fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, bagels, waffles, pancakes, coffee and juice. Exceeded expectations. Room was quiet too. My daughter and I slept like hibernating bears.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad W. I.

Close enough to the airport and quite comfortable

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Didn't want to risk driving from downtown because of traffic. Needed a place to rest for just a few hours while waiting to our flight. Hotel staff were very accommodating. Room was nice and clean. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. And the airport shuttle was on time. Quite satisfied overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: communication between staff and guests should be improved
Check in was quick and easy. The lady who checked us in was kind as well. Room was clean and neat when we arrived. The morning of was very awkward. I was awakened by a strange man knocking on my door. He told me that the phone wasn't working and needed to be fixed. I went to check it and I could hear a dial tone. I went back to the door to tell him that the phone was working and he left. Honestly even if it was broken I wouldn't let him in because I'm not from the area and I was a bit worried letting a strange man into my room. If the phone needed fixing, the hotel staff should have informed me prior to setting me up in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Not So Good

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness, damage to building walls and floors repaired.
Location: The hotel offers a shuttle to the airport, which is about the only thing near by.
There was some obvious damage to the room, blood stains on the sheet, and the walls were a little on the thin side (which let me hear the party going on in the hall/other rooms. The hotel also does not have an elevator. The breakfast selection was alright for a free meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, reliable airport shuttle

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great place to stay before an early flight. Comfortable, friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Buffalo , New York

Nice economy hotel . Good location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More pillows !
Location: Close to numerous restaurants and business park. Easy to get to
Easy Check ion. Nice complimentary Breakfast bar , Great Location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Terrible service

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I had a destruction of property on my medical clap machine where as my mask was moved and found broken. Also another guest was assigned to my room. Complained to the front desk and they dismissed me. Accused me of breaking my own mask. I also left my contact number to call me back about what they can do for after they would speak to the staff and no response. I found the service at the front desk had no respect to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Lucia

Hotel not so good

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Did not like anything about this hotel
Cons: location, Staff not help full, Hotel needs major reno
Location: the location was not good
the hotel felt like a D irt was not very nice it was in a bad location as i was coming from a long flight it took a long time to get there from the airport