Ratings based on 2,138 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disturbingly dirty

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were outstanding. Very pleasant and helpful
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms is a must!
Location: Near lots of restaruants
The first room we were put in there was a urine spot on the bed comforter. The staff responded quickly and got us another room with a certificate for a complimentary breakfast which was appreciated. The next room was better till we went to have a shower and there was a brown blob of poo on the side of the tub. Awful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeville, ON

Under Construction

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: It was close for an overnight stay prior to extended trip from Toronto Pearson airport. The shuttle came on time and was very quick.
This hotel looks like it is undergoing major upgrade and construction. While there was no noise it added to the run down look of the facility. Paid parking while away during trip was a little higher that I had been quoted by expedia. Was never informed it was under construction when booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ON

Great stay but construction still happening

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pricey breakfast , charge for parking , stay was good although there was construction happening in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel was under renovations. You can tell it will be nice after it is complete (new furniture and decor in the rooms was excellent). A good deal for an airport hotel during renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to congress centre and highway

Posted Jun 5, 2017
In flight path. Can hear planes with ear plugs. Rooms look ok but a bit older so can hear other guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Clearly the pics were of a different hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Don't lie to your customers and make sure the rooms are completely cleaned.
Location: Easy to find, near airport, lots of OTHER hotels to pick from.
Outdated, noisy, and bearing no resemblance to the pictures listed on Expedia, the Plaza was a huge disappointment. I was greeted with exposed wiring from the ceilings, torn carpeting, and the hairs of the previous inhabitant in the bath and sink. I would have chosen a different hotel if I had known about this one being in the midst of renovation, something I think should be told to potential guests upfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meaford, On.

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room, service, cleanliness. Basically liked everything about this hotel.
We only stayed one night but would come back anytime. They are currently renovating but they are not inconveniencing people much. Our floor has been completely renovated. New carpeting in hallways and rooms. Rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds and free wifi. Front desk staff are polite and helpful. Restaurant and bar is very convenient and spacious. Our waitress was very friendly and service was good. Only downside is charge for parking. We left our car at the car park where it has been since we flew out. Saved the parking charge that way. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Beautiful place. Feels like home. Great colors within the loby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Under renovations. The TV did not work (the signal was in and out) and the internet was spotty. The hotel is close to a major road, so if you're in the front half of the hotel it is loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West coast, Canada

Under renovations....

Posted May 17, 2017
I have stayed at the IP before and had a very good experience. They are currently undergoing significant renovations to transition to a Delta/Marriott. Not anyone's fault, but the construction and lack of services does impact on my rating of the hotel this time. I would not stay again until everything is completed. What really irked me is that my bill at check-out had a charge for a phone call. It was me calling for room service! I think that's pretty cheeky!