Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but getting old and outdated

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Good hotel but getting old and outdated. Staff nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing customer sevice. Super welcoming

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great place to stay. Very Welcoming staff. Great customer service.Great Hotel for Families with kids. Amazing wiith my pet. Everything went perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Washroom not the nicest

Posted Apr 1, 2017
There was a fair amount of mold under the caulking around the bathroom sink vanity top. The tub/shower is looking pretty tired
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The staff is friendly. The building/rooms are dated. Not worth what you pay for. I wouldn't come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Thomad, Ontario

Nice hotel near Zoo

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Pool and staff were wonderful. Never questioned security or safety of children. Very watchful and reassuring.
Cons: Cleanliness and support measures in room. Make sure staff check radio so it does not go off during the night as ours did on the first night there.
Location: Kennedy Road East Toronto. Ontario. Zoo. Science Centre. CN Tower. ROM, EATON Centre. Lots to see and do
Room cleanliness of concern. Garbage not emptied. I had to call room service to provide garbage bags. Our grandchildren dropped toys which rolled under bed, not vacuumed for days anyway. Not enough shampoos, soaps etc. Only 2 glasses per Room definetly not enough. Crib broke during the night. The bottom caved in. My husband had to put it back together at that time. Then the baby would not go back to sleep and no one slept after that due to fear on our part re: crib and the baby (20 month old) would not go back in the crib afterwards. As my registration was with Expedia and things were not what I wanted, I just felt you would feel that it was just sour grapes on my part to complain. Therefore I did not complain. This hotel was recommended to us but I am not sure I would do the same or return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel for families with a pool and slide. Breakfast was expensive. No gift shop or store within. Nice rooms with comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Delta East

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool and slide
Cons: Maybe an arcade room
We had a very nice experience. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The pool was great for the kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora

underwhelmed

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: EVERYTHING! It's a run down hotel.
Walls were paper thin. Heard baby in the next room crying most of the night. Room was dingy. Bathtub looked dirty and parts of the sealant had turned black. Carpet looked dirty and parts of it were bunched up. Pool are had very strong smell of chlorine. **Pool smell is due, not to chlorine, but to chloramines, chemical compounds that build up in pool water when it is improperly treated. Chloramines result from the combination of two ingredients: (a) chlorine disinfectants and (b) perspiration, oils and urine that enter pools on the bodies of swimmers**
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Lots of events for the kids. Very clean and perfect for a family weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankford, ON

My kids scream "DELTA!!!" anytime we drive by!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This was our second March break trip to this hotel. The pool is wonderful for burning off energy and perfect for kids. The staff is all lovely and the hotel is very nice to stay at. It's close to so many restaurants and stores, as well as right off the 401, so it's perfect for a family trip to the city. The only downside is the beds are only doubles, which is squishy, but other than that we love our time at the Delta Toronto East!