Ratings based on 3,023 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. John's

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet (important); the staff superb, accomodating and quick to respond to any request; the location great.
Cons: We'd like to see the addition of a cafe/coffee shop for a light breakfast or lunch.
Location: Very close to excellent shopping. Close to the hospital. Subway very handy.
The only complaint that I have about our room is about the drawers and closet. The handles were very awkward and uncomfortable to use, making it difficult to simply open them. The closet itself hangs items from back to front, rather than side by side on a rail. Those thoughts aside, we had an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was sooo close to everything.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We were upgraded which was wonderful, however when we went to go to bed the pullout had no sheets. We had to wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main shopping district/ all transportatio

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Always stay here when visiting Toronto, easy to get around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was fine. Good location and service

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: location and comfort
Cons: restaurant was very expensive for only ok food.
Location: Very close to downtown and easy access to transportation
There dealing with a family death so out a lot with family. Very accommodating when we needed to stay an extra night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Lots of restaurants and attractions within a short walk. Staff was helpful and nice. Room was a bit small and bathroom was outdated, a little noisy as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK Canada

Wonderful

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and kind. Our room was clean!!! The entire hotel itself was clean. Room service was great.
Cons: The tap method of door entry was pretty finicky. We had to tap our card at least five times each time we wanted to get into our room.
Location: Great location! It is about a 6 minute walk to St.Patrick subway entry. Once your there, you can get to the Air Canada Centre, Aquarium, CN Tower ETC!
We had a lovely overall experience and think you will too if you choose the Double Tree by Hilton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Ontario

Nice Hotel, Fair Pricing

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Our stay at the Double tree was a good experience. The front desk lady did every thing in her powers to ensure our check in was pleasing, free warm cookies, and a small goody bag, a nice touch. Upon leaving I realized I had left my cell phone in the room, when I got back to the room the cleaning lady had the phone already wrapped in a nice bag and had already notified the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect downtown hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Awesome service, great location, friendly staff always there to make your stay unforgettable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great hotel with friendly staff, close to all events and subway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: It was perfect
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping.
I stayed at the Doubletree for four nights during a business trip to Toronto. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurants were very good and reasonably priced. The bar staff was great and helpful in suggesting places to go and places to dine. Very convenient location - close to Eaton Place and many good restaurants. Would highly recommend.