Ratings based on 3,038 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great corner room and super clean!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: cleanness; some friendly staffs.
the stay has been really great. bed super soft. although I might not recommend the hotel menu of Thai green curry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Pleasant stay; good location and amenities.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff attentiveness, location.
Cons: Maybe more available seating options in the lobby.
Location: Eaton Center, Royal Ontario Museum, New and Old City Hall, St.Lawrence Market, PATH, Chinatown, Union Station, CN Tower.
I stayed here four nights in March 2017. The weather in Toronto was cold but I walked to the hotel from Union Station. This hotel is just about a block from the St. Patrick subway station (the yellow line) and the Royal Ontario Museum is only 2 stops away. It's also walking distance to pretty much anywhere downtown as well as Eaton Centre. If you've stayed in DoubleTree hotels before you pretty much know what to expect. There were no unpleasant surprises. Bed was extremely comfortable and everything in the room was clean. There is a good breakfast buffet next to the lobby that is not cheap (about 23 CAN) but not unreasonable either. There are a lot of Asian and Middle Eastern restaurants located along Dundas St and a Longo's market is just a block away. Very convenient, clean, and definitely worth it for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We stayed for a convention. Close to the MTCC. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay ON

Will be staying there again

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Central location, staff were amazing, the room was comfortable, clean and fresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to everything!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel is centrally located to shopping, restaurants, theatre, sports and even hospitals!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. John's

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet (important); the staff superb, accomodating and quick to respond to any request; the location great.
Cons: We'd like to see the addition of a cafe/coffee shop for a light breakfast or lunch.
Location: Very close to excellent shopping. Close to the hospital. Subway very handy.
The only complaint that I have about our room is about the drawers and closet. The handles were very awkward and uncomfortable to use, making it difficult to simply open them. The closet itself hangs items from back to front, rather than side by side on a rail. Those thoughts aside, we had an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was sooo close to everything.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We were upgraded which was wonderful, however when we went to go to bed the pullout had no sheets. We had to wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main shopping district/ all transportatio

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Always stay here when visiting Toronto, easy to get around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was fine. Good location and service

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: location and comfort
Cons: restaurant was very expensive for only ok food.
Location: Very close to downtown and easy access to transportation
There dealing with a family death so out a lot with family. Very accommodating when we needed to stay an extra night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Lots of restaurants and attractions within a short walk. Staff was helpful and nice. Room was a bit small and bathroom was outdated, a little noisy as well.