Ratings based on 2,939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great Location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: You can walk to many restaurants and you are quite close to Eaton Center and the theater district. Subway is right around the corner.
We travel quite a bit and found this hotel to be quite good, as it's right in the middle of everything and very close to the subway and lots of restaurant choices. We found the staff to be very helpful and pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable. Was the room huge or the bathroom sumptuous? - No, but who cares - I don't travel to other cities to live in a hotel room. We will stay here again !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston Ontario

Things Lacking

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, dining room, snack bar. I did not know you had a pool and will use it on my next visit.
Cons: As stated above.
Location: I really just needed a place to sleep this time before continuing my journey.
The only things I was disappointed in were 1) the lack of a good bedside radio and 2) I could not get the fan/heat to turn off despite following the rules posted on the wall. The fan kept me awake. Otherwise, everything was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale,AZ

Good hotel, great staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: heating system is also noisy
Staff is great and my room was all right. I was given a room by the elevator, noisy all night long
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close and convenient

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pillows were lacking and climate control not functioning. Small concerns but overall a great stay. Staff were very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Hotel was close to where my function was.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Very nice lobby.
Cons: You would really do well to update your rooms!
Location: Hotel was close to where the function I was attending was.
Overall, things were good but I was really disappointed in the bathroom - it was very, very warn in my opinion!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Go to the real Hilton down the street

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We checked into our hotel without issue. We were given a room on the 10th floor. Exiting the elevators, we noticed white stuff ALL over the floors in the hallway. Apparently the ceilings are falling down, not once was staff seen or heard attempting to vacuum up the millions of little white pieces of plaster, nor were there any signs apologizing for the mess. We were advised WIFI did not require a passcode, and you simply connect and go. No problem,. Unless you need your internet for longer than 5 mins. The wifi would cut out precisely in 5 minute increments, reconnecting whenever it felt like it. For someone who is travelling for work and/or brings your work business with you to the hotel, you can appreciate the frustration this would create when trying to get stuff done. If your looking for a reliable internet connection, save yourself the frustration and go else where. And for the grande finale, our check out was arranged for noon. My husband and I had set our alarms for 9am. Doesn't a housekeeper walk right into our room, whilst we lay in bed!!! Do these employees not have a list of people who have checked out? Not only did the housekeeper not even knock before entering, but walked right into our room and didn't stop until I sat up and said something!!!! I was am so appalled by this hotel, and I am shocked that the rating on expedia is high for the level of service we got. Please, save yourself the trouble and book at the Hilton down the street..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Best place to stay in downtown Toronto

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: From the moment I walked in I felt my hotel experience was their highest concern. The staff were very solicitous and courteous. The room was comfortable, clean and tidy.
Cons: The only thing I would change is the temperature of the refrigerator. I bought food items at Kensington Market (a convenient distance) that I would have liked to keep a bit cooler.
Location: Very conveniently located. A short walk from Union Station, the ROM, city hall, Kensington Market, Bay Street, restaurants and the Atrium(shopping).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford ON

Consistently good.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, cookie when checking in, bottled water in room, location
Cons: Clocks are never the right time. Wake up call was over 15 min early.
Location: Close to IQMH offices, Eaton centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London On.

Great place to get away. (Toronto)

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient for dining out, and lots of places to shop. Friendly staff, Clean, Good pricing,
Cons: Only one chair in the room. Nothing else to really complain about.
Location: Downtown close to restaurants, shopping, and Chinatown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to all of downtown Toronto. Quick taxi ride if your in a hurry.
Comfortable facility and attentive staff. Hotel is close to downtown Toronto destinations.