Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Expected more for the amount I spent.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The washer & dryer in the room and its close proximity to Starbucks.
Cons: I stayed in room 1105. That whole room needs to be improved.
Location: You're right in downtown Toronto. The Hockey Hall of Fame is less than 5 minutes away walking. You're also near the Eaton Centre if you love to shop.
The check in process took way too long. I should be able to come in, give my ID and credit card, maybe sign a paper and be on my way. It took quite a while for my check in to be processed. My room was the ultimate disappointment. What was advertised to be in each suite wasn't in my room. Each room should have a balcony. I did have a balcony but it was so small that I can maybe get one foot out and that was it. It was so tiny. The blinds that go over the windows needed to be replaced. One of the blinds strings was falling apart. I was lucky I was able to put the blinds down. There's also supposed to be a work desk. There was no work desk at all so I had to rely on using the tiny round table in the room. The bed frame was coming out of place at the foot of the bed so I was very careful when I went to go to sleep. In the kitchenette, the stove was dirty. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. I had no plans for cooking anyway but I thought it was disgusting. The fridge looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. There were dirty spots all over. I tried cleaning them with no success. I only used the fridge for my bottled water. The bathroom wasn't 100% clean when I checked in. There were various hairs on the floor and wall. The closets are way too small. I barely got my suitcase in the closet. The thing I really did like was the washer & dryer in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Albergo centrale, ma pulizia pari a zero

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I servizi si limitano a rifare il letto e mettere il sapone nella doccia, sporca alle pareti da chissà quanto tempo, eppure lo abbiamo pagato. Se utilizzi la lavatrice ti fanno pagare il sapone, non è scritto da nessuna parte, c'è solo la lista dei prezzi del frigo bar. A parte due o tre consierge (uomini), il personale femminile alla reception nutre antipatia nei confronti dei clienti, non salutando o facendolo proprio perché sono costrette e mai con un sorriso. L'unico punto a favore è la posizione centrale in città.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great staff! Very accommodating. The room was beautiful. 5 min walk to the Air Canada Centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful swanky hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The room comes with a Kitchenette, and Laundry!
Cons: Cleaning of the room. The smell was obvious from the moment you entered the room.
Room smelt of old lingering cigarette. I dropped some change between the seat cushions and when I went to collect it I found cigarette buts. I wasn't crazy about the TV not being paced closer to the bed, as the chairs aren't nearly as comfortable as the bed. Hotel lobby staff were absolutely delightful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel très bien situé

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Le personnel aimable et aidant. La propreté des lieux La situation géographique Le restaurant qui partage le même hall que celui de l'hôtel
Cons: Il n'y a pas de petit déjeuner servi au restaurant, mais on peut commander avant 2:00 AM une box qui sera livrée dans la chambre a l'heure voulue.
Location: L'hôtel jouit d'un excellent emplacement, car il est proche du quartier des affaires, celui des spectacles, et du old Toronto.
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans une chambre Deluxe aussi spacieuse qu'un grand studio (coin chambre, un coin salon, une kichenette) et très confortable. Les chambres sont calmes en dépit du fait que l'hotel soit situé en centre ville. L'endroit est bien entretenu.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a.v darby, pa

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Not a good experience , disappointed . The stuff not help you at all, the room not even what we thought it would be,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Repentigny (Québec)

Bien situé.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: Peinture à refaire..toilette bruyante...
Première expérience avec Expédia. Processus pas compliqué. Pour ce qui est de l'hôtel, c'est bien; pas neuf, mais propre. Facile d'accès. Déjeûner non compris dans notre réservation mais restaurant ''Over Easy'' à deux pas (56 Younge), très bon. Le point fort est que nous étions près de tout (15 minutes de marche du Rogers Center et tour du CN). Cependant, prévoir une cinquante de dollars par jour pour le stationnement intérieur. Service de valet courtois.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Easy walk to shopping and other attractions. For the price this is probably one of the best hotels in a major city in Canada. Very quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

walk everywhere

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Close to everything, able to walk to main attractions. (Have good walking shoes!) close to restaurants, shopping and train station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location,but too few staff & too many issues

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I really wanted to like this hotel - the location was convenient, and the decor was modern, but - the lobby is tiny and check-in took forever as only one clerk does that. The valet parking was full (even at $40 per night, sorry not available). Even from the 19th floor...traffic, construction and motorcycle noises made for a poor night's rest. At least the housekeeper was friendly. We thought about abandoning our reservation and just booking elsewhere for our anniversary weekend. We only stayed as it was within walking distance to Passport Canada on Victoria street.