Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for the guns n roses concert

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Showed up before check in time. The staff were very helpful on getting us in early. The rooms are well kept and very modern feeling. The building was quiet and private. At first I thought the price was high but during a extremely busy weekend it was well worth it. I'd stay there again any time. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful quick staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The conveniences.
Location: The location is central to all of Toronto's key landmarks but also to transit should you want to visit other locations.
I stayed for 3 nights and encountered a better stay than previously at this hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful and responsive getting my car quickly or providing me kitchen utensils within ten minutes to my room. The hotel was conveniently located to everything you need in Toronto and it was a spacious modern suite providing all the details one would need for a longer hotel stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location, washer and dryer in room ( dryer didn't heat up though)
Cons: Business center to print boarding passes
Close walking distance to Lawerence Market and shopping, ball park and hockey hall of fame!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

The only good thing about it is that it is in the

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I always felt like people were seeing me from all directions in the hotel because of the nature of blinds. Very limited number of towels supplied and the beddings appeared to be very old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff, but not a 4 star hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
Air conditioning in room did not work and made for a very uncomfortable stay. The suite only came with two towels and hotel lobby was unfinished by the elevators.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne. indiana

Good place to stay in Toronto

Posted May 18, 2016
Close to everything. Friendly staff. Cozy bedrooms. Clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Hotel downtown Toronto

Posted May 16, 2016
Seems like a old place remodeled cheaply to give it a newer feel. Not bad but not great. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen

Posted May 4, 2016
Nur Durchreise, Hotel "eingemauert" zwischen Hochhäusern, aber gut und sehr zentral gelegen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
As soon as I entered lobby I got disappointed. Lobby was tiny and there is no actual table or appropriate concierge desk, it's like a little podium and that's it. Not elegant at all! On those two tiny couches they have in lobby I couldn't even sit they had bugs all over them. The room had ironing board but no iron. Had to call downstairs to get the iron. Nobody provided me with info or anything about hotel services. I had no idea what time they will clean the room usually, I had the door sign outside asking for sheets all the days and nobody ever came. The Windows in the suite were so dirty that you barely can see outside clearly. I had two TVs in the room, or should I say computer monitors. It's 2016 how hard is it to get decent size tv? They are so cheap now! At least like 40inch tv in one room, and keep the small one in the bedroom. People at the door are not friendly, they won't greet you nicely or anything, I'm not asking to open the door for me but just to be welcoming! Some lady was working there when we checked out and she was rude and not nice! She started accusing me of taking KitKat of the minibar. I told her nobody touched, had to wait almost 10min for them to go and check. Wasnt happy with the stay at all probably because of the price and what they call 4star. if they want to have these prices then they need to improve customer relations and modernization of the rooms, or other Way is to get rid of the stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Not A Notable Stay But Always Close to Bay St

Posted May 2, 2016
I was rather disappointed in the stay here this time around because I didn't even get a mention about my Expedia+ status (never mind any actual upgrade) so I can't say that my stay was amazing. I also hate that they never recognize me even though I've stayed there at least 5-6 times in the last year. I'm surprised they don't track it in their reservation system. The new renos are nice but a bit cold. The only real reason to recommend this hotel is a terrific location near the financial district which is hard to beat.