Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

Great customer service.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were great at check-in and check-out. Unfortunately our stay was ruined by someone smoking in the hotel which was nauseating. The assjstant managet was very understanding and provided us with a full refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the customer service provided; however, we apologize that your stay was unpleasant due to the smoke odor near your room. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Great value and location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location, modern and clean.
Cons: Nothing...great job (elevator was broken on our visit...not a big deal)
Location: Quick car ride to Wonderland...nothing really close walking distance.
Very modern/clean hotel...close to Wonderland. The complimentary breakfast was quite well done for a 'freebie'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience. I appreciate your comments regarding the room cleanliness, breakfast offered, and convenient hotel location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harish Kumar from Minneapolis / Kanpur India

*** Place is ok-staff at front desk is rude ***

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was ok - a bit stinky. The sofa bed was really bad. The bed sheets provided were with marks - not very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit. In response to your feedback, I will be discussing your comments regarding the lack of cleanliness in your room and poor customer service provided with our staff. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ramandeep from Mississauga

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The only issue I had was that the fixture in my rooms bathroom was broken and I was afraid it was going to fall. Also, the bathroom needed more cleanliness....it was a little dirty. Other than that, very nice hotel, definitely worth the money and stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Moving forward, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms. Still, we are delighted to know that we were able to offer you a pleasant and comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Alright!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Is was really alright! Nothing bad to say. 1st floor smells... Carpets need to be professionally clean. My dog got stressed from the window washing and chewed the carpet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel near the outskirts of the city

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms with kitchen facilities
Cons: Update bathroom.
Location: Isolated from any convenience stores and restaurants
The location is a little out of the way from many facilities but close to some attractions such as Wonderland. The hotel itself is somewhat dated with fixtures from the 1980's. It is comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our spacious suites, fully equipped kitchens and our friendly staff. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gene from Vermont

Not bad.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast is ok, but the "fresh fruit" was several days old and tasteless. The egg "things" were unattractive. Stick with yogurt, toast, coffee and juice and you're Okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I appreciate your feedback and will review the items served during our breakfast service. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn from North bay, Ontario

Spacious but not too comfie!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Was a good room for the 5 of us space wise but the mattresses were extremely uncomfortable !! They did not have a corkscrew to open a wine bottle anywhere in the hotel. So I asked maintenance for a screw and hammer... That got the job done !! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to your expectations. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide a spacious room and overall pleasant stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.