Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to Canada's wonderland

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the staff & the free breakfast
Location: Canada's wonderland & the Vaughan shopping mall .
Hotel staff was great. They were quick to answer to our needs. i.e extra towels & toiletries. Hotel is nice. Room was nice & quiet. We had free breakfast (buffet) which is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bien situé ( métro a 15 minutes )

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Cons: Seulement une seule ascenseur pour une grande hotel !
Bon rapport qualités/prix , déjeuner et souper inclus .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, On

Little dated

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The fact that it had a small kitchen that we could prepare a small meal. and it provided a hot breakfast.
Cons: Some cleaning
Location: did not matter to us
we stayed here and overall experience was not bad, though the hotel is about 10 years old, it seems outdated and could use a good cleaning, bathroom and kitchen needed some detailing in cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the bathroom and kitchen were not up to our cleanliness standards. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a good overall experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingwood, Ontario

Spacious, accommodating, and a good value price

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: cost, cleanliness, amenities were all very good.
Cons: Only improvement would be a pool.
Location: Away from city centre but 5 min drive to subway downtown, is quite near Vaughn mills shopping centre, and Canada's Wonderland
This was the only hotel in Toronto (found by Expedia or Trivago) that would accommodate my family of 6 without extra costs or booking an extra room. It was clean, spacious, and priced much lower than I expected when I found it offered a single room for 6 (2 double beds in separate "room" and pull out couch in main room that was comfortable to sleep on). Small kitchen area in room with stove-top, microwave, fridge...whirlpool tub....2 TVs....warm breakfast included...the only downfall was no pool, bet we didn't need it this time anyway. I would definitely stay here again - great location for a 2 day Wonderland trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that you and your family had a comfortable stay while visiting our hotel. I greatly appreciate your comments regarding the hotel's cleanliness, amenities and convenient location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toronto trip

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: It was clean and central to places we neede to see.
Cons: The hotel towels are of absolute low quality and there were significate delay in getting room services.
Location: Great location, near to everything in Toronto.
The hotel was clean and the staff ware very good, especially Rameetha (she was excellent).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the quality of towels and delay in room service did not meet your expectations. Still, we are delighted to know that we were able to provide you with great customer service and a clean hotel environment. I also appreciate your remarks of our convenient hotel location, I will be happy to pass on your comments to the entire team. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Salvatore from Toronto

Great But...

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Everything in this hotel is great except for the noise in the morning if you're close to the storage rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience due to the noise from the storage rooms. We will make sure to take proper actions to avoid these noise issues in the future. Still, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we look forward to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 14, 2015
Was pleasantly surprised to find the complementary dinner and breakfast really good. The bed was extremely comfortable. Would stay there again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your recent visit. I appreciate your comments about our amenities, bed comfort and that you would return to us again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel / pretty convenient to York University

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, friendly staff, everything was perfectly fine. The continental breakfast on the weekend was also fine. I was going to meetings at York U and though the buses run frequently and are very nice, I wished in retrospect to have stayed closer to the south end of campus (I had to walk pretty far from the bus stop to the buildings where the conference was being held). The neighborhood is fine, but like that area of Toronto -- strip malls and so on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel. I appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, grab-and-go breakfast and convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Je n'y retournerai pas

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Localisation
Cons: Rafraîchir les chambres, la peinture de l'hôtel.
C'était ma deuxième visite dans cet hôtel. à mon premier séjour, j'ai eu une suite au premier étage qui était propre et spacieuse. Je m'attendais à quelque chose de similaire. Normalement j'avais réserver une suite, mais j'ai eu une chambre standard. La faute à qui, Expedia ou l'hôtel lui-même, je ne sais pas. La chambre standard est petite, le tapis très vieux. Il y avait une immense tâche de vin rouge ou autre breuvage juste à l'entrée. Le tapis était dans un état lamentable et ne semblait pas très propre. Pas de lotion ou de rince-crème dans la salle de bain. Le petit déjeuner continental est correcte. Quand je suis revenu le deuxième soir, les poubelles n'avaient pas été changé, l'aspirateur n'a pas été fait et pas de nouvelle bouteille de shampoing. Les murs ne sont pas très bien isolés côté bruit. Pur le prix, je suis franchement déçu.