Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Midhurst

Close to YYZ

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Rates were good, facilities (Gym, Pool) good for a hotel.
Cons: Build parking into rates. Annoying as an upcharge.
Location: Fly
Great value close to YYZ with shuttle. Worth spending the night to catch early flight and avoid hassles for people living >hr from airport (like me).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to the airport and very god shuttle.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, quiet and near the airport. Staff were very cooperative and very helpful.
Overall, it was a great experience. Staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful. Restaurant and food was very reasonable and had a good menu. Recommend staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Super noisy air vents

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Easy access to Pearson Airport. Comfy bed. Room was large, although the bathroom was a bit small, good water pressure. Kettle available in room.
Cons: Air flow. Need to do something about the vents and the HVAC system.
Location: Near the airport, accessible with a free shuttle.
The hotel was fine with one exception: the air vents made the most annoying noise. When the heat was working, I felt like I was sleeping next to a large hair dryer; when it was not working, the sound coming out of the vents (including the one in the bathroom) was like the wind howling in a snow storm (the weather was clear, so it had nothing to do with the noise). It was near impossible to sleep in an otherwise comfy bed. Don't know if it was just my room.... you didn't hear those sounds in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: Bldg could use some upgrades.Not to be confused with the Sheraton beside the terminal.
Buffet room was very cold, the servers was wearing a jacket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hadi

not bad

Posted Jan 14, 2017
comfortable sleep and nice showers. I stayed for few hours due to flight delay and I was very refreshed after a good nap, showers are clean and tidy and so was the bed. staff was very friendly. I asked for a wake-up call and didn't get it though, thank God for my phone alarm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficulty falling asleep

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Room air-con is too noisy, acoustic of rooms is terrible. Even though you switch off air-con in your room, you still can hear big noisy from your neighbors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine in a pinch

Posted Dec 13, 2016
You do only get what you pay for. Did the trick for just one night but wouldn't have wanted to stay much longer. Fairly dated, nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Marianna Mnoyan - Front Office Supervisor. , Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that we were unable to create a memorable and exceptional experience for you during your stay with us, but we'd really like to hope you can provide us with another opportunity to do so. In regards to the the condition of the room, I am pleased to inform you that we will be undergoing a complete renovation of our hotel early next year which will certainly change your perception of our brand, which will make our guests' stay more pleasant and relaxing. Hope to meet you in person next time. Kind Regards, Marianna Mnoyan - Front Office Supervisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to airport

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: close to airport, clean, quiet
Location: close to airport
Very close to airport, comfortable bed, great for overnight stay to catch early am flight
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Marianna Mnoyan - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Hi Dori! Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as appreciated close proximity to the airport. Hope to meet you in person next time. Kind Regards, Marianna Mnoyan - Front Office Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip 2 days

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: This hotel is conveniently located close to the airport...I walked :-) The hotel staff is amazing and offered me an upgrade immediately.
Cons: The rooms could use an uplift - slightly outdated. Vent in bathroom needs to be addressed.
Location: Seems to be the hub for all tourist attractions. Access to train to Downtown located a hop skip and a jump away :-)
The rooms are simple but nice. I found the bed to be somewhat uncomfortable and unfortunately did not sleep 1st night due to continuous noise from ac/heating fan. On - Off all night long. (Stayed 2 nights) 2nd night slept like a baby :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Marianna Mnoyan - Front Office Supervisor., Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your overall stay with us was positive and although you did experience a few technical difficulties, it has been resolved on your second night. In regards to the condition of the room, I am pleased to inform you that we will be undergoing a complete renovation of our hotel early next year and are excited for you to experience those changes with us. Hope to meet you in person next time. Kind Regards, Marianna Mnoyan - Front Office Supervisor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duchess ab

Decent hotel close to airport but crappy food

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Standard hotel within walking distance from airport. Nothing fancy, just basic but avoid eating there unless you have no other choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Mariel, Hotel Management
Hi Don, Thanks for your review. I am happy to announce that we are undergoing a complete renovation early next year. We hope to welcome you back then! Regards, Mariel Barbaza Assistant Front Office Manager