Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Fine for a Last Minute Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Got stuck in Toronto due to a snowstorm and booked at the last minute. Other than being a 20 minute ride from the airport, it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable. We hope to be able to welcome you back under better circumstances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: hire some reservations staff from a different city and train them better.
had to wait 1 1/2 hours for the hotel shuttle bus. i only had a few hours to sleep and this destroyed everything. when i complained to the reservations staff at the hotel they told me i was wrong and that i didn't wait that long, they argued with me until i finally got tired and left.???? next day they told me that i could not get on the shuttle bus to the airport as it was full and i would have to miss my flight. i went out and asked the bus driver and he said get on , lots of room. i am really tired with having to argue and be treated badly by every employee in toronto. the worst city to transit through. I asked for information at the airport customer service desk and was ignored. three times i asked and finally i said did you hear me, she said yes so i asked why she didn't answer. her answer was, and this is not a lie, she didn't answer because i had not asked her how she was and how she was doing.!!??? Toronto in a nutshell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Rick Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Your feedback is being taken back to our staff so we can use it in our training sessions so we can improve. I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Proper restaurant menu with much wider range of dishes than most airport hotels. Not overpriced. Nice bar with friendly staff.
Cons: I always find airport hotels expensive. Captive audience I suppose. With early flights, security etc. forced to stay overnight. More breakfast choices
Location: In industrial zone on Dixie Road. Walking is possible but noisy.
15 minutes from Pearson. Free shuttle. They want me to write more here. Not much else to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your 5/5 score on our hotel and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

Overnight Gem

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Easy and quick check in, large comfortable rooms, all for a reasonable price. Checked in late and left early so I can't rate anything but the room and staff. Both excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Doug Thank you for your 5/5 score on our hotel and your stay. Happy to hear you found great value in our hotel and found our rooms and staff to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, On

Wish they would have told us the pool was closed.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This hotel is in need of a renovation. Perhaps the first thing to be overhauled was the pool, but it would have been nice to know this before we booked, Expedia! We had a studio suite, supposedly with a double sofa bed. The sofa bed was not a sofa bed at all. It wasn't even a bed. However the lovely staff brought us a cot and extra sheets, blankets and pillows to accommodate us. we weren't relying on using the kitchenette, but it didn't even have a full set of glasses or cutlery. The cabinets were very worn out. At least it was clean and the bed was comfy, but this property is in need of a big Reno.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah Thank you for your 4/5 score on your review. Sorry that it was not communicated to you that the pool was out of service. I hope we can be of better service to your in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pool closed no notification, old mouldy chips in corners on floor, ceiling paint flak8ng off, white stains on couch, rude staff who could care less about a complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Very sorry to hear of your experience with the pool and our staff. We will review this with our staff so we can improve our service. I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you on another visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I didn't have good experience with the hotel staff. I did not get idea of what the hotel has
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great stay, east access, pricy food but good, clean,