Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carmela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aszur

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Dimitrios Zarikos Regional Vice President and General Manager Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
5 out of 5
by Martha from Toronto

Wonderful and best experience

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful relaxing spa escape and beautiful room and service. One of the best hotel's I have ever stayed at
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Nice place, not so nice on the service end.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Two women traveling together should never have to open their own doors at this hotel. Or carry their own bags. The facilities were nice. The service manager was kind enough to offer us a small tin of chocolate brittle upon check out for our inconvenience. The valet company is hired by the hotel to perform a service. The young man parking our car was interested in continually servicing his "fly looks," adjusting his fedora every two minutes. Not a great stay. We stayed at the Trump International the night before and we were not even allowed to carry out bottles of water before the staff was asking if we required assistance. They have one-upped Four Seasons if you ask me. Save yourself the trouble and stay at Trump or The Ritz.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by DZ, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review. Please allow me to apologise on behalf of my team. I have communicated all your comments to the relevant departments and I hope to welcome you back soon again to offer a more pleasant, positive stay. Kind regards, Dimitrios Zarikos Regional Vice President and General Manager Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with kind and attentive staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Great hotel and clean and nice environment. The food is good and the location which is in the heart of the downtown Toronto let you have access to almost everywhere easily.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melvin from Chicago

MSM's Review

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Great folks at the front desk and the support staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Dimitrios Zarikos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind words. I look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Dimitrios Zarikos Regional Vice President and General Manager Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great place, bad limes

Posted Apr 22, 2016
An overall phenomenal property that reigns in service and location. Do not ask for anything containing lime wedges, from drinks to foods. For 3 years in a row they insist on serving oxidized or off lime wedges with the characteristic fowl taste. I make it a point to elaborate on this topic because it is a phenomenal property with a bad taste for bar mis en place. It nearly erases the good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by DZ, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed an excellent experience at our hotel. I thank you for your valuable feedback as well. Kindest regards, Dimitrios Zarikos Regional Vice President and General Manager Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
This hotel was very nice and clean. The decor throughout the hotel as well as the rooms is very modern and elegant. The staff were great-I did find any request made to room service took a bit of a long time and sometimes they would arrive later than the time they gave you to have your food delivered by. The food, however was pretty good although on the two occasions we ordered breakfast,by the time it got to us things were a little bit cold. They do have an iPad in the room that you can use for all of your requests (room service, concierge, housekeeping, dining reservations, etc.) which is nice and convenient. Overall we had a nice stay and would definitely stay again!