Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

困ったホテル

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
ホテルに到着したときに、部屋が清掃されておらず、大変な目にあった。 苦情を言っても、ホテルのスタッフは別のところにいるため、守衛さんが連絡して清掃の人が来るのも時間がかかった。  守衛さんはよい人で助かりましたが、大変疲れました。  部屋の広さや設備は家族ずれにはちょうど良いです。
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Oakland

Excellent Place To Stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay. On a main street and walking distance to metro and anything you need. Only cons were; washer was broken and television was news channel after news channel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Disastrous experience!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing - and it is not a hotel it is a condo. Endless flow of young people going in and out of building.
Cons: Expedia could give better service for a start. Property Management could learn how to communicate with its potential customers rather than passing the
Location: No idea - never got the chance to find out
Arrived at hotel at 10.45pm at night on 6 May. After struggling to gain entry advised no booking. On 5 May had emailed property management to seek after hours admission details. On 6 May email received stating keys with concierge. Not so. Spent until 2.00am and spent more than $130 on taxi trying to find a hotel room. Contacted property management the next day who advised me my credit card had been rejected on 22 April. They stated they had contact Expedia. No one contacted me. Seems either Expedia or Management of property gave wrong date on expiry of card. It is a no limit card. Security at property asked us to leave as no booking. Whole of city of Toronto booked out. With 4 of us in the travel group this was extremely frustrating and stressful. Emailed Expedia but got response with telephone numbers in Australia to ring. Never again will I be involved with either Expedia or this sham of a property management company.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Great location. Very clean.

Posted May 11, 2015
Was at a conference for work and brought my young son with me. Suite was clean. Loved having kitchen and laundry. Was very handy. Pool was nice. Overall, nice place at a reasonable able price. Downside; not a hotel. Our air conditioning did not work well. No staff on site. You get room keys from security. Seems to be poor communication. I requested early check in and a crib. Found out later, no cribs and security was not aware I would be checking in early. Ovetall, positive experience. Would stay again but there is room for improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Expedia should keep accomodations which gives you service like hotels or make them to give proper service to customers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience; don't trust this company!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown.
Cons: The cleanliness of the apartment and it definitely is not a "non-smoking suite." Stop lying to your paying customers!
The whole experience from the moment I walked into the apartment building was a disaster; since the company is not on the premises, you have to receive room keys etc from the security guards who know nothing about the room you are staying in. When I arrived, I was one hour before my check-in time and the security guard said he thought the room would be ready and gave me the keys. When I unlocked the door, the room was an absolute disaster. Not only did this "supposed to be non-smoking suite" stink of cigarette smoke, there was dirty laundry, towels, toilet paper, dirt, and pubic hair everywhere! I left and called the company promptly who were less than pleasant to talk to and said I should return in 1-2 hours. Given the state of the apartment and how grossed out I was, I left for another two hours. When I returned, the apartment was in significantly better condition (not hard to do), however, the towels still had remnants of someone else's hair (from various areas) as well as stains. The apartment was nauseating from the smell of smoke and overall the place was not very clean. Definitely a no go! The location was ideal for what I needed but would have preferred somewhere else given the condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
2 out of 5
by Martin from Indianapolis

Adequate but strange

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Size, location.
Cons: Curtains, a lick of paint, and parking.
Location: Location is convenient for the downtown area.
On arrival, it soon became clear that this was nothing like a normal apartment 'hotel'. It's basically an empty, furnished apartment. There are no staff from the rental company on site, and on collecting my keys from the building security guard it quickly became clear that the building staff are not there to help, just get a signature from you when you collect and deposit your keys. No parking or internet connection is included if you book with Expedia.... the security guard spoke about a 'clicker' to get into the garage but there was not one in the envelope. only one elevator was working when we arrived, but it appeared that this was due to a maintenance strike. The apartment was big, albeit a bit dilapidated and appliances were old (but still functional). More significantly though, the plastic blinds don't keep out the sun, so if you have kids and are there in the summer, expect late evenings, early mornings and tired children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada

Horrible trip turns beautiful

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: The security guard being so helpful with my mistake with booking
Location: After arriving we never moved the van because everything is convenient. Grocery store /corner store in building/drug store/star bucks
After driving for 9 hours threw the worst snow storm and brutally cold temperatures, we arrive to find that I mistakenly booked the room for Monday not Sunday. Jay the security guard on duty that night began calling everyone so that we could get into our room a day earlier. After about an hour we got the booking changed and happily arrived in our room. The room was clean, warm and inviting after a horrible day. It was great to have a grocery store right across the street, which allowed us fresh food everyday. While in Toronto we met 3 different individuals that were staying at different hotel/motel in the area. After talking to them about their accommodations, we all agreed that our room,location and price was the best. We will be booking our next visit at Glen Grove
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arthur,ontario

very acceptable

Posted Nov 17, 2010
This unit was good value for the money, well located and well appointed