Ratings based on 1,829 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Attawapiskat Ontario

Close to conference I was attending

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Courteous staff...complimentary breakfast always ready....rooms kept clean and would definitely stay again if I was back in the area again...will be recommending to others
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't happen

Posted May 22, 2017
This is a trip i booked and the whole thing messed up, the link was for a room with a jet tub in the room for a stay on Saturday May 20th, what i got however was a room with 2 double beds booked for the 19th which i had no possible way of getting to. In trying to rectify the issue i had to pay again for a different room to get it on the right because it was not possible to just change it. I am currently $149 poorer because of the situation. The experience will leave me not using your services again, and letting my friends and family know about how buggy your website is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was friendly but room was less than expected

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: See experience.
Location: Close to airport.
Hotel did not have a record of our confirmed reservation, television cable service was malfunctioned, bathtub did not drain, sofa bed was very uncomfortable. We were on Gloibal TV that evening but the tv in our room did not receive it. The staff got it working in the lobby for us but it was not very private or comfortable watching it there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Very clean hotel, large rooms, good staff and delicious food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: make sure enough coffee in room
good breakfast- quiet - needs a better map for getting to hotel though -it was very close but on a wierd cres.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was not friendly. Facility rundown!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Poor service and rundown room. Leaking faucet, burned out bulb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Everything was excellent except the lady who checked us in was not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Christina , Hotel Management
Dear Rosario We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Hampton Inn & Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we take our commitment to our Guarantee very seriously. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Excellent staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel and the customer service. I had a slight issue and it was looked after promptly and they went above and beyond. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the airport, comfortable.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Coffee and snacks in the evening. Nice feature to have when meeting someone at the hotel
Nice hotel, very close to the airport. Free airport shuttle. Good breakfast. Evening snacks and coffee- cool feature to have when meeting someone at the hotel, guest or customer. Parking is not free, but reasonable $15/ day. Rooms are neat and clean and comfortable. Staff are nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East sussex, England

OK for a swift stopover

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to terminal 3
Cons: Better training for staff - e.g. turning off alarms!
We didn't arrive at the airport till nearly 1pm - we rang the hotel and the next shuttle was on the half hour. The hotel was very near the terminal and check in was swift. The room was vast. It was unfortunate that the maid had not switched off the alarm clock in the room after the previous user, so we were woken some time around 4am - not a great experience, that! Breakfast was adequate with a waffle maker and a fair selection of items. No more than average but a good cheap option for the shortest of stopovers.