Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lindsay, Ontario

Staff Issues- the staff needed to have some help

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: having a restaurant in the hotel
Cons: The staff at the front desk
I was excited to stay there. When we went into the restaurant, we were ignored. We could not figure out why. The one bed in the room was slanted so sleep was hit and miss. The shower stall had mold in it. The girl on the check out desk was busy doing stuff and it seemed too much troulble to check us out properly. We had gotten stuck in the elevator, rang the bell twice, with no reponse, rang the phone twice with no response and then when we told the girl at the front she just said "sorry" but did not seem to frazzled by the elevator not working. Then once we got out to the car, realized that she had not given us a card to get out of the parking lot, so we had to go back into the hotel to get it. Not really pleased with the service there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Peterborough / Tampa

Great hotel,close to airport, good shuttle service

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent, friendly. Lobby was good to sit and read after dinner on Friday evening. Visitors did not arrive until lunch time on Saturday.
Cons: Disappointed the dining room was NOT open for lunch Saturday. Had to leave the hotel to get lunch. Son had to make two trips to take us all.
Great place to invite the grandkids to swim in the pool, flew in from Florida to see the grandkids for the weekend. Didn't have to rent a car, shuttle picked us up took us to the hotel. Children and grandchildren came to visit, swim and had dinner together in the dining room. Will do that again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Preflight stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, service and cleanliness.
Cons: Hire another waiter.....soon.
Location: Close to the airport. Lots to do if you are not flying out.
Our second stay this month. Second dinner at the restaurant was just as good as the first. They were able to accommodate my gluten free and I had French Onion soup without the bread. This room was quieter than the previous one and the bathroom was cleaner. Hotel staff are prompt. The restaurant people are run off their feet. The service is good but watching the pace after awhile leaves you wondering why they can't hire one more person. It would appear that the restaurant staff also have to do room service. The bar both times was busy and very lively. Everyone seems to really be enjoying themselves. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Convenient to airport and priced nicely

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Room temperature was hard to control and very dry air.
Location: Close to the airport
Very nice quiet hotel that is convenient for an overnight stay close to the airport. Room was comfortable and quiet although a bit hot. By the time we checked in there was no restaurant available so that was a bit inconvenient but front desk staff were very friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Overnight stay before trip.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Quite, good size room.
Cons: I know hotels think a plush thick duvet is king, but unless the room is cold enough we have trouble sleeping with the weight and the warmth.
Location: Near the airport. Casino nearby and lots of restaurants.
We always stay near the airport before trips because of where we live. Tried a few and after the last two places decided it was time for an upgrade. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom clean. Staff were friendly and the airport transportation was good. Food in the restaurant was good. Not enough selection for gluten free eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent airport hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Friendly reception staff, shuttle transport 24 hours is seamless (pick up at 15 and 45 min after the hour from the airport, return trips to the airport leave at 05 and 35 min past the hour). Room was clean, quiet and comfortable with Free WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, Great pool for kids.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay. Friendly desk staff allowed us to check in early and use the pool. Kids loved the pool - lots of space, deep (9' in deepest part), clean. Nice hot tub, etc. Standard HIExpress breakfast - yummy. Free parking, convenient access to/from highway. Will stay again on future trips to Saint John.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oro Station, Ontario

Best Airport Hotel Ever!!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!! Staff is friendly, decor is delightful, rooms luxurious, food excellent.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Close to the airport and airport parking.
From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed and appreciated. Beatrice, at the check in desk, was an absolute Sweetheart!! She knows her job well and she performs it excellently!! She upgraded our room, gave us breakfast coupons and enrolled I us in HHilton reward programme in a matter of minutes. She also "scolded" my husband and told him to stand in the corner, when he took a ticket at the parking garage instead of scanning the room key!! She was wonderful!! The room was luxurious, clean and the bed so comfortable. The soundproofing in the hotel is awesome, no noise from the airport or even people walking in the hallways. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and we will certainly be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 13, 2016
A comfortable bed and clean room prior to a morning flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien situé

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Hotel situé à 10 minute de l'aéroport Pearson. À l'exception de la ventilation qui soufflait directement sur un lit, la chambre était confortable.