Ratings based on 1,647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Marissa from New York

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was okay. It met Hilton standards as far as the room condition. However, the front desk service was not the greatest. The clerks were very short with me whenever I asked questions about directions or local attractions to visit while on my vacation. Additionally, the last night of my stay there was a party in the room directly above me. When I complained I was told there was nothing they could do. I had to ask to speak to a manager to escalate my concern. I wouldn't reccomend staying here as a tourist. They staff are not welcoming not helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice hotel in downtown Toronto..

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfort room, polite and nice staff...
Cons: No comment
Location: No comment
The hotel is clean, staff is amazing, The only downside is the expensive parking...there is a parking across the street, less expensive for sure..:)
4 out of 5
by Troy from Guelph

Well Done

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
I upgraded to a room with a jet tub and a sitting area, it was very well designed and pleasant. The staff I met were friendly and check-in was quick. The neighborhood is a little rough around the edges, but it was a short walk to Yonge-Dundas square. The hotel parking is very expensive (valet only), but there is a cheaper city lot right across the street you can access from the next block West.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Find a better location!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The lobby was spacious and tasteful. The Nutrogena shampoo was nice.
Cons: King Room was small for 2 people. Pillows very noisy. Bed was hard. Shower fixed to the wall not hand-held. Shower curtain worn and torn.
Location: Location was 3 blocks away from Dundas Square and the subway system, which was why we chose it. It's also close to the homeless shelter. Not good!
Every time my husband and I came back to the hotel during our 3-night stay we had to run the gauntlet of mentally ill homeless people who were panhandling obsessively. On one occasion we had to call the police to assist a woman who was flailing on the ground and yelling out loud, then walking into traffic. This was right outside the hotel lobby. We found this very disturbing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough Ont

Downtown hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: well done, well maintained hotel good facilities
Cons: bd very hard, no extra blankets, couldn't close the curtains 100%
fast pleasant check in, clean functional room, what we needed for a the night
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad stay at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

快適に過ごせました

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
ストリートカーの停留所前にあって便利。室内に電子レンジとコーヒーメーカー、冷蔵庫があり利用させてもらいました。チェックインの時間よりも早く到着しましたが、入れてくれました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
We did not want to pay $37 for the hotel parking so we asked the front desk if there was parking elsewhere. We were in line behind a guest who also seemed to be having trouble finding parking elsewhere. We were told by a very unfriendly person at the front desk to go ask across the street ourselves if there was overnight parking. I expect better service from the Hilton. As with any other hotel I expect staff to know the area and guests options.
3 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels