Ratings based on 1,647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham, ON

Decent hotel, staff always rude never smiling

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Went ok the room was ok buy every staff member was rude and never smiled. Hotel is hospitality industry so I think when this isn't happening you have a big problem.
2 out of 5
by alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Neighborhood looked really rough

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Location: Close by King Street - Entertainment Dist.
We we put into a room where there was a heavy smoke smell. The hotel did move us to another room upon request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very nice hotel in the heart of downtown Toronto walking distance to everything very spacious and comfortable and quiet. Loved it :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NYE in TO

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Location was great. Although not a great part of the city, it was safe and the hotel is welcoming and had good security measures for NYE. You can walk everywhere. We stayed in a suite and had to call down for extra pillows and a blanket, but the staff responded quickly and we had what we needed within 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located 2 blocks from young street which was great for my commute to the eatons centrr
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Good location. One of the beds sank in the middle which made it uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by yousef from Halifax,Nova scotia

Very good stay ,clean hotel , good service.

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is at the edge of the rich and poor class many homeless and drugs around but safe . A good hotel for all times close to city centre ,shopping,resturants and universities . Taxi ,tram and metro near by . Clean room and hotel . The way of handling breakfast could be improved . A small shop next to the reception to buy pop,chips,water and sandwiches to fill your fridge is a big plus specially in X mass holiday where stores are closed .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Xmass in Toronto

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Short but OK and quiet.
4 out of 5
by david from London, ON

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very good...maid service, a maintenance issue with our safe, pool quiet, friendly staff. We stay in this area always b/c the location is great for our needs. Only negative was the hotel parking charge! VERY unhappy re. this. I called hotels.com when I initially booked early Dec to confirm this charge ... as nowhere to be found on the site. Told charge would be $12/day, which was completely fine. Arrived at hotel to find charge would be $42/day. Totally unacceptable! ... as what can a guest do at that point? I called hotels.com as soon as we were in our room and explained situation. They called hotel right away, but were told charge was $42 /day. Hotels.com reduced our cost $84 (as we needed 2 nights parking). No questions asked ... they took care of this ASAP. Thank you very much for this. This situation needs to be addressed though ... as not a good way to start a trip.