Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kichener

Comfortable hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel itself was very comfortable and the staff friendly and accomodating. The elevators were a little wonky in the south tower but we found out that they were scheduled for updating shortly. Not a luxurious hotel but a pleasant stay overall. And the hot tub at the pool was actually hot and not tepid as is often the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, good staff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Fast check in, attentive service. Very clean and updated room. Close to 401 and easy access to services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by yann, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Yann Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great local hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Overall my stay was great. Wished there was a mini fridge in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Yann Vanzo Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please note that all of our Executive corner rooms are equipped with fridges and microwaves and we also have some available in all rooms upon request. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Attending an Awards Banquet

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: clean...good food in restaurant
Cons: housekeeping needs a lesson
My wife and I stayed at the Meadowvale Hilton to attend an awards banquet. The room was very nice, and the stay was fine...until the morning. At 9:00 am, we were awakened to the sound of someone loudly knocking on the door. I got up only to find that it was housekeeping wanting us to leave so they could clean the room. I couldn't believe it...I asked if checkout was not 11:00 am? The house keeper said yes it was...and she left. So, then fast forward to 10:55 am as we were just about to leave...my wife finishing dressing, and the housekeeper enters the room WITHOUT KNOCKING THIS TIME!!! I couldn't believe it! I sharply asked her to leave to which she did. Needless to say, having someone walk into your room in the middle of dressing did not go over with my wife very well. I informed the front desk as we left...but to tell you the truth, I don't think it was taken seriously. So while the hotel is very nice and comfortable....the experience with the house keeper ruined our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Yann Vanzo Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear about the challenge you had with housekeeping at the morning of check out. I can fully see how this incident ruined your overall experience: please accept our sincere apologies. This is absolutely not up to our standards and I've forwarded your comments to our executive housekeeper. We hope to get a chance to better impress you in the future. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good experience, but I can't understand why there wasn't a fridge in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your overall experience. Please kindly note that all of our deluxe corner rooms are equipped with fridges and microwaves. We also have some available upon request in all rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Yann Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Average

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable, but room I stayed in was a bit worn (my room was in the South Tower)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to see that you were not impressed with your stay. Please do not hesitate to let us know during your stay when you are not fully satisfied as it gives us a chance to make it right for you. Kind Regards, Yann Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Everything met my expectations. It was a short overnight stay due to a cancelled flight. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Yann Vanzo Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the circumstances (flight cancelled) and certainly hope to see you again soon for a longer time! Yann
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot water

Posted Jan 7, 2017
It too a very long time to get warm water for the shower and just forget about hot water
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Yann Vanzo Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your experience. I'm sorry to hear that you did not get any hot water. We apologize for the inconvenience. I'm not aware of any issue with our boilers. Please do not hesitate to let us know when you are not satisfied with your stay as it gives us an opportunity to Make it Right for you. Kind Regards, Yann Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Sam

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, the staff was very professional, friendly, and cooperative. We loved everything about the hotel, except for 2 minor issues: Unexpected parking fee ($16 CAD/Day) and the room did not have a refrigerator. Aside from that, everything else was top notch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad to see that you seem to have enjoyed your overall experience. Please kindly note that we have refrigerators available upon request. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Yann Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Shanaz

Worse hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Worse hotel ever. First room had a clogged toilet. Second room they gave me didn't suit my needs. Customer server was the worse. Then I got a third room and for the troubles of packing and unpacking 3 times whiles bringing in the new year they gave me a free breakfast... Really???
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shanaz, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m obviously sorry to see that you were not happy with your experience. I will share your feedback with the team and we will use it as an opportunity to improve. We hope to get a chance to better impress you in the future. Kind Regards, Yann Front Office Manager