Ratings based on 2,541 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Closeness to airport and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: No complaints our experience was good.
Location: As for location it is within 5 mins to airport; this is reason we booked it. We did not have time in our schedule to explore nearby attractions.
We booked hotel for a layover before heading to the Bahamas for a vacation. Due to winter conditions we always allow our selves a couple days encase of delays since we live in northern BC. The hotel provides Complimentary shuttle service from TO airport to hotel. Check in was a breeze. Room was comfortable and clean. Service from hotel staff was excellent even though they had several conferences going on that weekend. We also had several meals at the hotel and we were not disappointed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Mac Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, Thank you very much for staying with us. I am very pleased to know that our hotel met all of your expectation for your trip. It is lovely to know that we were able to take great care of you from your arrival to departure. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay very soon. Sincerely, Mac Phillips
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Paying for proximity to the airport

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel is a 1 minute drive from the airport. Make sure to take a shuttle, unlike me who paid a $20 flat rate for a taxi to drive me across the street. The hotel was expensive, the restaurant was expensive, their canteen was expensive and the customer service wasn't great. The room was big, suite with 2 tvs and a nice sofa, but the condition was average. If you're in a jam this is a good option, otherwise I'm sure there's a better value close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Mac Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am sorry that you chose to take a taxi as we do offer a 24 hour shuttle from Pearson to our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your guest room. Please let us know how we can exceed your expectations for future visit. Sincerely, Mac Phillips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to Airport, Shuttle Service good

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The room was nice, clean and very comfortable
Cons: Service at the bar was slow...
My overall experience was good. I would recommend this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Mac Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you found your experience in our Lounge to be below your expectations. Your comments are very important to us and this has been addressed with our team. I hope that you will consider returning to allow us the opportunity to show you that we can offer service that exceeds your expectations. Sincerely, Mac Phillips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was good staff was good furnace in room noisy

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Overall good stay furnace in room was very noisy other than that all good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Mac Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I am sorry that you found your HVAC to be noisy. We have shared this feedback with our Engineering team, who treat this feedback very seriously. We hope that we have the chance to have you back for a far better experience. Sincerely, Mac Phillips
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Noisy

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Ground floor room was near a side entrance that the door was constantly being used and it slammed shot and noisy people using that hallway, in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Good for early flights

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
The hotel is only a few minutes from the terminal by shutttle. The restaurant was reasonably good for an airport hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bourges

Nice airport hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
One of the closest hotel to Toronto Airport, the room I stayed for a night was comfortable and clean, noise insulation is good as the hotel is close to a busy road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Parking horrible.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Parking
I get annoyed having to pay for internet and parking. Getting in and out of the lot was very frustrating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Jan 24, 2017
blower is not working good shower handle is broken its not dat good and need to pay parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Internet speed was terrible. I could not log into my business and do work.
Internet speed was terrible. I could not log into my business and do work. Over all hotel was nice.