Ratings based on 2,649 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great downtown hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I was only here for one night, wish I stayed longer. The staff was very friendly, fast check-in, and two restaurants on-site (including Ruth's Chris). I was staying for work and it was very close to my meeting and to Union station (express train to /from airport). My room was nice and had everything I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good hotel, just avoid rooms near the elevators

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is an affordable option in a prime location. No complaints about the staff and the general condition of the hotel. The room itself was spacious and tidy but it suffered hugely from its proximity to the elevator shafts. Throughout the evening and night you could hear, rather loudly, the elevators moving up and point. I'm not a particularly light sleeper but I didn't have a good night sleep on either night. If staying here again, I would be sure to ask for a room as far away from the elevators as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Very pleasant staff and room was comfy and clean.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Loved the fact that there was a Starbucks in the lobby!
Room was spacious and clean. Loved our view of the CN tower from my room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet luxurious and inimate

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Amazing room, great service and amenities. Gave recommendations and were very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Stayed at the Hilton Toronto in a junior alcove suite the room was nice but at 8:05am the housekeeping knocked once quietly on my door and then came in the room and woke everyone up even, though the do not disturb sign was on the door handle..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to entertainment district

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Every aspect of this hilton is a treat. Was able to get tea with lemon from the bar without resorting to room service. Hotel is on the path network which can be reached through adjacent connected building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Paper cups, and no mini bar

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Shortcomings of a $240+ per night room. Bit ordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Feeding Hills USA

nice and clean close to things

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We really enjoyed the room and the pool was amazing. Close to walk to things downtown. Hotel staff was great!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valet theives

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The valet guys stole all the change out of my change drawer in my car. The hotel was very nonchalant about it when I made a complaint. I paid $40 CDN a night for the valet service and the least they could do was offer me back the valet fees.... for the Brand the Hilton, this was pretty poor customer service and you have theives in your establishment. They stole all the dollars the first day and then emptied the rest on the second day. Awful awful service. If you can't trust them with coins in your car, then I can't trust them to leave my belongings in my room. The money is not the issue, it's the principle of it all.
4 out of 5
by Shawn

Great stay.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a great experience. Just found room to be a bit cool. Loved the laundry indoor out door pool, with a view of the CN tower outside.