Ratings based on 2,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Found nails on the floor, dirty bath, shower was tight on the jet in the bathroom. The room was located next to the elevators we heard all night, found Chinese money in the toilet, no fridge in the room...for 319$ per night!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still one of the best.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Great location for downtown.
For the money it is hard to beat this Hilton. Upgraded regularly. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice stay, good pool

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Only stayed there for 1 night on the weekend. And I actually incorrectly booked for a Sunday night on Expedia vs a Saturday night! Only realized that once at the hotel trying to check in on Sat afternoon. There were very good about it and made the switch to Saturday. Front desk was very helpful and always smiling. No issues with checking in a couple of hours early. Room was clean and as expected, nice view overlooking the pool and some of downtown. Didn't really use any other facilities/amenities except for the pool. Spent a whole afternoon there with the kids, they really enjoyed it. Some good more shallow areas and different as part of it was inside and the rest outside. Water was very warm too, much warmer than most outdoor pools I've been too. Staff near the pool were great too and always restocked towels. About a 15-20 minute walk to the CN tower which was great. And close to Nathan Phillips square as well as some nice small restaurants on Queen St West. Parking on the weekends is pretty reasonable for Toronto standards - it amounts to $7 per 12hr period (6am-6pm or 6pm-6am). Just left the car there and walked everywhere. So checking in on Sat at 1pm and only leaving at 5pm on Sunday was $21.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Took was great staff was excellent but the bathroom had mold around the tub that was the only thing we noticed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
It was a last minute booking. Hotel was nice, had a pool that was easy to get too. My 7 year old enjoyed the glass elevators overlooking the city. Was disappointed that there wasn't a fridge in the suite considering the price. Staff was courteous and easy to talk to/ask directions. Hotel was near Queen Street close to shopping and a few steps away from the subways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice views

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Walking distance to the convention center and nearby restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Checked in at this hotel at around 3am after a birthday party, they automatically gave me late check out till 1pm next day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Cons: The room was not ready an hour after check in started so that was frustrating . Also, for 2 days we didnt have any bath towels.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to a friend because of the hotel facilities. This hotel has an outdoor pool as well as a fitness center which is practical. The hotel is clean and is in the heart of downtown Toronto, 2 blocks away from the Eaton Center and Yonge street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Good central Toronto location. Starbucks and several restaurants on site providing a good selection of dining options. Valet parking comparable to paying for other all day parking in the city. Rooms could do with some updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel muy céntrico.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: La alberca. La cercanía a lugares de interés.
Cons: Si.
Location: .
El fin de semana que estuvimos coincidió con el Carnaval Caribeño. El hotel estaba a su máxima capacidad. Los asistentes al carnaval no respetaban el descanso y la comodidad de los otros huéspedes, sobre todo en las horas de la madrugada. La limpieza diaria de las habitaciones no fue buena.