Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Needed a well priced hotel close to subway

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location is great, close to transportation, shopping, great food and a great street. The reception area is clean and the elevators worked very well.
Cons: Fix the temperature controls in rooms. Update carpets and bathrooms. Unsure that bathrooms are properly cleaned. Hall carpets need an upgrade
Location: See above
The hotel is really looking tired. I tried to adjust the heat but without success. The room had old carpeting, outdated bathroom with stained acrylic tub and sink and the hallways have stained and rippled carpets. I know the cost per night is not a huge amount of money, but even the bathroom cleanliness was not up to a reasonable standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Ok hotel with convenient location. Restaurant pub is ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It´s a good place, very pacefull and good location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness is good, they have to improve the internet service, it was inestable.
Cons: The hotel is very good, and have a good service. We don´t have inconvenients in it.
Location: the location is excelente, it´s between two subway terminals and has supermarket, drugstore, Museum, parks nearly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but needs slight improvement.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The only problem was the rooms smell like perspiring men or some kind of food. I stayed there twice and this is the only thing. Personnel are very helpful and friendly beyond the requirements of their job and location is very convenient in every way you want to spend your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Our room was no more than an oversize closet . Clean but the smallest room I have ever seen in a hotel. Pub downstairs was worst ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Many Keys

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hallway carpets filthy. Room nice and clean. Room keys malfunctioned frequently requiring reprogramming three times in a one day stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The location
Good experience overall. I was disappointed that the fridge was 10$ per night, cause i was told that it was for the whole stay, other than that things were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Bloor street

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Buona la posizione dell'hotel e la vicinanza a metropolitana e locali.
Cons: La stanza andrebbe ammodernata.
Hotel vicino alla metropolitana, situato in zona universitaria e vicino a negozi e locali. La camera era grande e pulita ma decisamente datata e bisognosa di ammodernamento. Il meccanismo di apertura della porta a scheda magnetica era difettoso.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

Night of terror

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing --
Cons: tear it down and renovate --spend time teaching your staff how to clean -update your bathrooms and sheets and beds.
Location: n/a
Spent the night in this hotel not because of choice by due to availability - while there was hesitation on my end -I didn't realize it would be that bad. Location from DT to this hotel was within a walking distance-so I thought that's positive -but I didn't know that would be the only thing about it. The rooms are dated, smelly, clammy, stench of cleaners, smoke and smelled liked something had died in there. the Sheets on the bed were thin and honestly I felt like I was getting a scrubbed down every time I moved in the bed. the worst of it was the bathroom, I couldn't bring myself to take shower in there --the bathtub was rusted, had perm scope scum and stained....this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at - would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless your desperate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was decent for a last-option stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Parking was convenient and inexpensive compared to the big hotels.
Location: Good location next to Bloor shopping and plenty to eat.
Everything was expensive in town this particular weekend so this was the best-priced option. Overpriced for what was offered, but the hotel was fine. I'd stay again in a pinch if I couldn't get a better rate elsewhere.