Ratings based on 1,904 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flesherton, ON

Convenient, clean hotel in downtown Toronto

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The bed since I have arthritis and am always nervous of hotel beds. This one was great.
Cons: They are already improving since they are renovating.
Location: The location is good and is downtown and an easy walk to amenities and shopping.
Although there are no amenities, the hotel has a lovely continental breakfast and the room was very clean. The mattress was new and quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Newly Renovated!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Having stayed in this hotel before I was very surprised when I entered and saw how luxurious the newly renovated rooms had become! Not only is it affordable but now it is as comfortable and attractive as the higher end hotels. Totally recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Erie

Nice hotel, close to hospital and shopping.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Stayed here a couple times. Walking distance to everything. Rooms are a little small, low ceilings. Breakfast is good. We will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible heating system with no thermostat

Posted Dec 17, 2016
As above The heating system is archaic I wrote enough
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Terrible construction every where pounding at 8 am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't the nicest hotel, but it was fine for what I needed. I just wanted a place within walking distance of most attractions with a nice bed, free wifi, and easy parking, and this hotel met those expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall was good

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good overall stay, room was perfect for the 2 of us to have a night downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff and close to everything.
Cons: Proper coffee cups in the rooms instead off paper ones.
The water was shut off from 10pm to 5am the night of my stay but that was unavoidable. Upon request they can me a $20 credit. I was pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in Toronto

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience I have ever had..Better off to stay at the salvation army shelter across the street