Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Convenient to GO station. Hotel is well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place, nice room

Posted Nov 3, 2016
good location and big room and some a little higher price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel is good, food is very poor

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: room,bed
Cons: quality of food
Location: good travel location.
hotel is ok , but food quality is in need of attention
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Charles , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Here at The Holiday Inn Oakville@Bronte we do our best to meet the expectations of our guests, in the rare cases where there are opportunities for improvement. We appreciate any criticism you as guest have to offer. We hope to see you in the near future thus giving us a second chance to change your views about your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pierrefonds

Great location for trip to Niagara Falls

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, location
Cons: room rental was for four adults, but only enough towels for 3 on both nights.
Location: Nice marina nearby neighborhood to visit in evenings
Very helpful staff, room was very nice. Shortage of bathroom towel sets. 3 sets only for 4 adults.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, Dated

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location next to freeway was convenient
Cons: External cleanliness (common spaces and entranceway) were in bad need of attention
Hotel location is okay. Lots of kids and noise in the hallways until all hours of the night. Staff seemed to indicate that this was the norm for this hotel as it caters to a lot of soccer tournaments etc. The decor is dated, same as the rooms. Sometimes forced to take a second elevator if you are in floor seven or above as only one elevator goes beyond that point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient locaton

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Good dining room
Cons: See bathtub comments above
Location: Convenient to downtown cire
Good. Would have preferred that bathtub wasnot as slippery. Difficult to get out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Only decent

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The cleaning staff were incredible. Very polite, courteous, fun and incredible at their jobs.
Cons: Update your room amenities. Things like the extremely outdated coffee makers. You limit the characters I can write on this. Head office here I come!
Booked here because I am an IGH member, and was in close proximity to where I wanted to be. Have to say was quite disappointed. Due to certain circumstances, I have stayed a number of time in Holiday Inn's in Washington (state). So much better in terms of rooms, features of the rooms, amenities in the rooms, hotel layout, friendliness of the staff (saying this though your "cleaning" staff blew me away with their work and their friendliness). I grew up in Oakville and go back fairly often, however think I might be choosing a different location on my next visit...which will be quite soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch UK

Great position to see toronto and west of the city

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms , good restaurant and only three minutes walk to the ubiqiuitous Tim Hortons.reasonable accessibility to locality
Cons: Nothing obvious
Location: 55 mins by Go Transit to Toronto Centre about the same in the other direction to downtown Hamilton
Hotel is 22 min walk or 4min taxi ride from Bronte go Station and there are half hourly trains west or east to Toronto Centre , about 55 mins to centre of toronto or the same to Hamilton to the west
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but we can find a better place

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Don't know why the fire alarm goes on.My jacuzzi doesn't work so they change my room.its not comfortable for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and accomodating staff. Comfortable bed and clean bathrooms.