Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Easy airport access with the airport shuttle. Friendly staff.
Cons: The scent used in the lobby is too strong.
We stayed here while attending a trade show. Decent wifi. Clean rooms. Noisy bathroom fans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too much loud air traffic.Clean, comfortable room.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: close proximity to Conference centre - large, clean tidy room with no odours. friendly staff. good food at Perkins
Stayed here during same time frame last year in different part of hotel. Stay was more enjoyable - quieter part of hotel - much less noise from air traffic., Very helpful, knowledgeable staff, Modern, Large comfortable, well appointed room. Well lit safe parking. Two negatives - heater/fan system very loud - sleep disturbing - got up at 2 -3 am each nite and shut off heat - got up to very cool room. Perkins restaurant next to hotel serves very good food - fast, courteous service - reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super close to the Airport and Highway 401

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel was suppose to come with a fridge and microwave and didn't come with either, and they didn't give us a explanation as to why. Good thing it was cold enough outside that our beer could just stay cold in the car. Beds sucked, TV sucked, everything was clean though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O.K but aging a bit.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Mattress was too soft ,uncomfortable. Hotel needs a bit of a reno. starting to show wear a bit .Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Was a good distance from three restaurants and Tim Hortons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room, close to the airport!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Large rooms, price was fair! Close to the airport and a shuttle there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Close to airport

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Staff are pleasant.
Cons: Would like to see bathrooms redone.
Location: Close to shopping on Islington Avenue, Weston Road and a little further Yorkdale Mall. There are also lots of restaurants close by on Dixon Road.
I have stayed here 95% of my more than 35 visits to Toronto since 2003. Close to airport and highways. However you will need to rent a car which you can now get at the hotel for no daily parking charges. Restaraunt onsite is nice and has a variety of things to eat. Good location to access 401to get to malls and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Ca

Planes Galore!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: AIRPORT
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East...AIRPORT is the operative word here. Maybe I booked a bit too fast and didn't realize what I was getting into when I decided to go there, but planes taking off and landing every 3 minutes made for a very bad night of sleep. I woke up about 17 times during the night. There's ''near the airport'' and then there's NEAR THE AIRPORT. I'll be more careful next time. PS: staff was super friendly and the place was very clean. It's the noize...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Clean hotel close to the airport and major highway

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We didn't have too much interaction with the staff, but the front desk was pretty slow. However, the room was pretty clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It's near the airport but 30 minutes from Downtown Toronto. If you are just here for business and flying in, it's a good location. There is no microwave in the room but there's one on each floor. It was out of order i think on my floor. The vending machine was out on all floors too, but so was a bunch of stuff around Toronto and Niagara Falls. Otherwise, it was fine.