Ratings based on 1,717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Liked everything
Location: See above. Close to transportation (right outside the door), restaurants, walkable to other neighborhoods.
Really nice and comfortable hotel, very good accommodations, convenient, accessible to all transportation and nice downtown setting. Beautiful room and attractive bathroom, satisfying breakfast. Accessible parking on premises. Reasonable and couldn't ask for more.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Hotel Staff, EPC
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and had an opportunity to explore Downtown Toronto during your stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Convenient, reasonably-priced, Close to Everything

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience, location, ease of access, price
Cons: Nothing
Location: We enjoyed Eaton Centre, Harbourfront Centre, Nathan Phillips Square, Yonge Dundas Square, and the Toronto Zoo (only place we drove to).
Our family of four spent a 3-day weekend at the Holiday Inn, last weekend. It was convenient, reasonably-priced, and centrally located to most major downtown attraction. 1. Size of room - We have two teenage kids. We got a room with two double beds. It was fine after walking all day to come back, recharge electronics, clean-up, and sleep. The rooms are typical of rooms of that price point in large metropolitan cities, worldwide. There not designed to anything more that a place to sleep and clean-up. If you want a larger room to entertain the kids, pay for one. 2. Convenience - The hotel is easy to get to from the expressway. Parking is underground, right behind the hotel. The cost was ~$28 per day. You take the elevator right down to your car. It is a pretty tight garage. Americans with big F-250 pickups or Suburbans might be challenged to swing into the small spots. Everything is within easy walking distance or jump on a one of several forms of public transportation. Another plus, Loblaws is right next store. It's one of the nicest grocery stores I've been in (and we are from Rochester, home of Wegmans). We also got the breakfasts included, which made planning the day easier. 3. Cleanliness - Our room appeared to be very clean, compared to many hotels I've been in. No complaints. The room appeared pretty new, including the bathroom. Nice glass walk-in shower!
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Hotel Staff, EPC
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had an opportunity to explore Toronto during your visit. We'll have to check out Wegmans next time we're in Rochester! Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the river and golf.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Would recommend this hotel, clean good breakfast for the price.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Hotel Staff, EPC
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and hope it helped you have a great start to the day. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente localização e boas instalações

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Hotel com excelente localização, próximo q estação de metro e centro de compras e pontos turísticos (Dubsas Square, Eaton Center). Boas instalações do hotel e limpeza e organização impecável fizeram do quarto um ótimo refúgio e local de repouso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Actually location is convenient to downtown venues.
Cons: It is what it is.
Room too small for two double beds and two people!
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Hotel Staff, EPC
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you were not comfortable in your room. Although our rooms are small, we have tried to make the most efficient use of space available. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Very close to everything downtown. Reasonable price. Room was nice, but a bit small. Newly renovated bathroom was nice. Would Stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Toronto. Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It is a very nice hotel and it is at the centre of attractions. The only problem was the rooms we stayed in was small. With children, it wouldn't be too comfortable. Glad it was just the 2 of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a chance to see some of the attractions in the Downtown area. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you'll visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful, consistently. The room was neat and comfortable.
Cons: A small dresser would have been helpful. It would also be greatly helpful if you ran shuttles to and from the main airport. TV channel guide.
Location: I was at professional meetings at or near the Convention Centre, so the Hotel was not highly convenient. Shuttles even once a day would be great.
Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel because the staff was so helpful and the rooms comfortable and well kept up. It was pleasantly quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We're happy to hear you felt comfortable and welcome in our hotel. We hope we'll see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We spent very little time at the hotel during our stay (left by 9 am, returned by 11 pm). Room was small but clean, cute bathroom, interacted with hotel staff minimally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time in Toronto, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, CA.

Family trip to Toronto.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, very well kept hotel.
Cons: Available parking for an SUV or pick-up truck.
Location: All forms of transportation available (bus, taxi, street car, subway) near by. If willing to walk, then the whole downtown is accessible to everyone.
The stay at the Hotel was great. Friendly staff, and clean rooms. Found it conveniently located downtown, with access to all forms of transportation. Only complaints I have are the size of the rooms (very small) ,and lack of info about available parking for an SUV or pick-up truck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt our staff was welcoming during your stay. We apologize for not having more information about parking options available and have forwarded your comments to our Director of Guest Services to gather and share this information with her team. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.