Ratings based on 2,192 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new brunswick

Great location and friendly helpful staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Enjoy staying at this hotel every time and will look to stay there in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Barry for your kind review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it's always a pleasure to have you visit us! Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Enjoyed dinners and entertainment all within 10 minutes of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear you had an opportunity to try some of the great restaurants in the area, and hope you had a wonderful time in Toronto. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great location Small Room

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The locations great
Cons: Room size
The location of the hotel was great very convenient to every where we wanted to go. The room was small the king size beed took up most of the room. Had one lounge chair and a desk chair. Not much room to move about with two people. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They let us know about discount tickets for local attractions they offered through the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you David for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our downtown location, and hope you were able to take advantage of some of the discounts offered by our Concierge Desk. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you on your next visit to Toronto!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Close to everything walking distance to subway station (College) Has a movie theatre at the ground floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I thought all the staff were extremely friendly and were helpful getting me to my room. Additionally, I also liked the location of the hotel as well. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your recommendation, and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Toronto. Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great, the common areas are tight, but it's a city hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you tia for your review. We appreciate your patience and understanding of the limitations of our building. We hope you were otherwise able to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the shopping center

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: housekeeping woke us up at 8:00am to clean the room ....
overall good, except housekeeping woke us up at 8:00am to clean the room .... I have never experience something like this before, they were actually knocking on every door...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you bringing the actions of our Housekeeper to our attention. This is not our standard practice and we will forward your comments to the Director of Housekeeping to address with his team. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday inn downtown

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were small but had everything you need!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you found our staff helpful and friendly during your visit, and are excited to share your feedback with them. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was right in downtown.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Beds were close to the closet/ table.
Location: Close to Eaton mall and subway.
Shops all around. Subway just a couple of feet away from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our downtown location, and found our staff friendly during your stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Picton, Ontario

Excellent stay, Super customer-service.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: See above!
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Location: Shows, theatres, Maple Leaf Gardlens, Eaton Centre, etc.
I lost my car in one of the parking lots and I went to the Registration Desk in the Holiday Inn to see if anyone could help? There was a gentleman named "Nellie) working there. He was simply marvellous!!!!!!!!!He put his coat on, came and we found my car, moved it to the Right parking lot. He couldn't have been more helpful! I couldn't thank him enough. What a delightful man!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Jane for your kind review. Nellie is certainly one of our shining stars, and we are very fortunate to have him as part of our team. We're excited to share your comments with him, and with his Manager, and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how he made a difference during your stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.