Ratings based on 2,131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Three-night stay in a very walkable neighbourhood. Room was small, but well-equipped and well-looked after by daily housekeepers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Jackie, thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear you were comfortable in our downtown neighbourhood, and appreciate you taking the time to recognize the efforts of our Maintenance and Housekeeping staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfectly located near subway

Posted Dec 2, 2016
All good. Pool nice. Wi-Fi not so good. Restaurant prices reasonable and Starbucks on property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Wayne for your review. We're sorry to hear you were not impressed with our WIFI. For the past 3 weeks, we've been upgrading our system, replacing cabling and adding new equipment. During this upgrade, our guests may have experienced a lapse in WIFI service. We apologize for the inconvenience, but are happy to let you know the project is complete, and hope you'll stay with us again to experience the increased speed and strength of the WIFI signal. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel was nice. Staff was great and very helpful. Rooms were a little small but it was still pretty comfortable. Only downfall is that we didn't know that parking cost 28 dollars a night before arriving at the hotel. That wasn't listed on our itinerary when the room was reserved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Missy for your review. We're glad to hear you found our staff friendly, and your room comfortable during your stay. We hope you had a great nights sleep while you were with us. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

The downtown getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Its better level of rate in the downtown
Cons: Towel racks above the toilet so that towels can be saved from day to day. Shower needs a safety grab-bar, since there is none currently.
Location: Within easy access to theatre, culture, and shopping.
A pleasant redone hotel, with excellent staff and breakfasts, that allowed for easy prowling around downtown Toronto
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you David for your review. We're very glad to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with our staff, and appreciate your feedback regarding the grab bar in the shower. We are currently making some upgrades to the hotel, and will share your suggestion with our Management Team. Thank you for staying with us. We hope we'll see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything, from cleanliness to wifi
Location: Good location in downtown Toronto
Terrible hotel. heat not on. room not overly clean. noisy. elevators not working. wifi not working and very much over-priced. Ridiculously expensive for the crappy quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear you were not comfortable during your stay, and we apologize for not living up to your expectations. We have shared your comments with our Management Team to address with their departments. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday begins in Holiday inn

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Altijd fijn om hier te verblijven. Goede locatie met veel voorzieningen in nabije omgeving ( metro, supermarkt, winkels, eetgelegenheden). Personeel is erg behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Kamer is netjes. Goede douche.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hartelijk dank voor uw beoordeling. We zijn erg blij om te horen dat u genieten van uw tijd met ons, en hoop dat we u op uw volgende bezoek aan Toronto! Dank u voor een verblijf bij ons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean downtown hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Signage to parking.
Hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly. Parking was very confusing as it was behind the hotel. I had to stop at the front and go inside to as where the parking was, luckily I didn't get a ticket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed staying at out downtown location, and hope you had a great time in Toronto. We're sorry to hear you found the parking confusing, and apologize for the inconvenience. We have shared your comments with our Management Team to look into improving the signage at the front of the hotel. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two days, one night

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly. The entrance past the doors was nice. Nice location, very close to a ttc stop and many other resturants.
Cons: The room had a lingering smell of smoke. Not pleasant.
Location: There is a coras accross the steet, a bubble tea shop near by and there is also a bulk barn around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you found our staff friendly, and hope they made you feel welcomed and comfortable during your visit. We apologize for the smell of smoke in your room, and hope you let us know. We have an ionizing machine that is quite effective at pulling any lingering smells out of the air. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: it was clean, the bed was okay and the bathroom was a bit tiny, but then what can you expect
we stayed there and went to the Phoneix - it was close and price was right for a Toronto, Friday night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you had a great time at the Phoenix! It's a great club, a little off the beaten path, but not one to miss if you're in the area. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nothing special, but there's nothing wrong with it

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The price and staff were good. The room was clean and at a constantly comfortable temperature.
Cons: Room could have been bigger. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds and struggled to also fit our suitcases in.
Location: Good location for all of Toronto City as well as majority of tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Ows Thomas for your review. We're glad to hear our hotel met you needs, but are sorry to hear we didn't exceed your expectations. We hope you enjoyed Toronto, and it's many attractions. Thank you for staying with us.