Ratings based on 1,938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

My hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
I stay at this hotel ever time I come to Toronto. Very central and easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Rose for your kind words! We're glad to have you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good food, things to do.
It was awesome. Great room, great area, great staff, great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Don for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Toronto! Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Well located hotel close to centres of education.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The entire staff were very considerate, and helpful with all details of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Anglican for your review. We're glad to see you enjoyed your interactions with our staff, and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great location, horrible wifi, cleanliness ok, hotel does not own the lobby, trespassers walking by all day, needs remodeling badly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you experienced issues with our WiFi, and hope you brought it to our attention during your visit, so we could help to rectify the problem for you. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Location is good. I have nothing more to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy to see you enjoyed your visit, and hope we'll see you on your next trip to Toronto! Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We got room we booked but definitely no frills. Black stain on carpet, ceiling in shower bubbling ominously, dirty comforter countered by only using sheets and cranking up heat. Asked for an item and were told it'd be sent up. Asked again an hour later and were told same thing. Got to our room and were told they didn't have it. They tried to hard we would have settled for an"I'll check"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Basic but clean room except for a carpet stain.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location and fairly clean.
Cons: Editing of furniture in room would help to make it feel less closed in. Lower the heat on upper floors in rooms and common areas.
Location: Easy access to subway and dining.
The title says it all. Room was on a higher floor. Hotel was very warm. Entered room was already 80 degrees. Too hot to sleep in. Tight rooms felt like furniture was stuffed in. Room had 2 doubles in it. Probably should have had only one. Overall, I would stay there again in a pinch but it wouldn't be my first choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you were not comfortable in your room, and apologize for the temperature and carpet stain. We hope you let us know about the issues in the room, so we could rectify them for you. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sault ste marie

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Was a nice enough hotel...location was good...but rooms were way too small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Charles for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our downtown location, and hope you had an opportunity to explore our neighbourhood! Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TO, Ontario

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Great experience, clean room, friendly and helpful staff, located in a great part of the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Skye for your review. We're glad to see you liked our location. We hope you enjoyed our neighbourhood and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Toronto! Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel cerca del centro de la ciudad y accesible

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: La ubicacion
Cons: Mayor atención en el aseo
Location: Acceso a transporte publico cerca de zona de compras y el paso de autobús turistic que permite acceso a las atracciones culturales
Buena ubicación del Hotel habitación en buenas condiciones un poco pequeña aseo bueno acceso adeciuadopara estacionamiento personal de buena atención
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Gracias por tu opinión. Estamos contentos de ver que haya disfrutado de nuestra ubicación en el centro, y espero que hayan tenido la oportunidad de muchas de las atracciones de Toronto en nuestro vecindario. Gracias por estar con nosotros. Esperamos volver a verte pronto.