Ratings based on 2,230 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

I Like It!

Posted May 15, 2017
The front desk people were great. Room was good and bed was comfortable. Only bad thing and it wasn't a big deal was the view. Roof tops. Oh well. I walked or took subway to everything. Pretty accessible. Food was good in restaurant. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Geno for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your interactions with our Front Desk team, and that you found the bed in your room comfortable. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Holiday inn

Posted May 14, 2017
Great location, room was small and very noisy from the street traffic . Room temperature was hard to keep at a comfortable level.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Karin for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our downtown location, and hope you had an opportunity to see some of the city during your visit. We apologize for the temperature in the room, and are sorry if you were uncomfortable during your stay. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very small rooms

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: Very well situated. Close to everything.
The rooms are very small and there is no room for your luggage. Staff is very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear you found the room small during your stay, and apologize if you were uncomfortable. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham uk

Great downtown stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Staff and hotel were great, see Toronto day and night eat in or out
Cons: Transfer from airport
Location: Staff and hotel were great, see Toronto day and night eat in or out
Staff and hotel were great, see Toronto day and night eat in or out
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dennis, thank you for your kind review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and your interactions with our staff. We hope to see you on your next trip to Toronto! Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, and comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The service was excellent, and the location is good. Though the hotel is very central, it was quiet. Good value for money.
Cons: The fitness centre and pool are a bit dated, though there is a beautiful roof deck. A hot tub would have been nice.
Location: The location is excellent; can walk to everything or use the subway, which is right beside the hotel.
The front desk staff were excellent and gave us an early check-in, a late check-out, and baggage storage with no problems. Our room was exceptionally clean and quiet, though it was a bit cold, and the heating system was noisy. Had a mini fridge and a great shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We're happy to hear our Front Desk was able to accommodate your request for an early check in and late check out. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize the efforts of our staff to make you feel welcome during your visit. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Toronto!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was right in the center of everything that I do

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: It was in a good location for what I needed.
Location: The main reason for going to Toronto was to see The Hockey Hall of Fame, Go to the Toronto Maple Leafs hockey game. Also Toronto's science center.
Subway was right on the corner. I was able to get where I wanted to go by public transportation. Hotel staff was helpful in all my needs. They saved me a lot of time telling me how to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you had a great time in Toronto, and enjoyed the hockey game! Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again during playoff season!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central but dirty

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel right downtown great location but it is dated. Rooms small dirty and beds are horrible I travel a lot and will not be open to coming back to this one
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're terribly sorry to hear you found your room dirty and the mattress uncomfortable. The quality of your sleep is very important to us, and we apologize if you did not have a good nights rest during your stay. We hope you reported the issue to us during your stay. We always appreciate the opportunity to improve your stay. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, illinois

Elevators are a real pain.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Book a lower floor if possible as the elevators are so S.L.O.W. The room card acts as a elevator pass and sometimes it works and sometimes you have to use multiple times to get to your floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear you felt the elevators were slow, and apologize for the delay. Should you choose to stay with us again, please let us know you'd prefer a lower floor and we will do our best to honour your request. Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MM

No hospitality

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I was blamed for my misunderstood by front desk clark looks Asian(I am also Asian too). I had very bad feeling because of her. I will not stay the hotel anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for your review. We're very sorry to hear about your experience with our Front Desk agent. We apologize if you had a bad feeling, and have shared your feedback with our Director of Guest Services. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Bad staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Decent hotel for pricing, specially downtown. Parking is not visible and you should call ahead to ask for instructions a (there is a daily fee but you can go in and outhe as you like). Parking is a bit crowded and small so you have to maneuver with caution. The rooms are tiny; we were 2 people with a bag each and barely made it through the room. There's no closet space and since it's in the downtown area, space is a coveted privilege, but it works just fine. My big issue with the hotel and the reason I rared "cleanliness" at 1 is because we left or room around 10:40 am and came back at approximately 4:00 pm to find a room undone; housekeeping didn't go through our room and they weren't planning on doing so. In case you're wondering, no there was no sign at the door nor did we instruct anyone not to clean the room. When I called the front desk to ask them to send housekeeping, the girl was rude and kept insisting we must've left a sign at the door. She had a bad attitude and I had to basically force her hand to send someone. Not attentive and not helpful and very upseting; almost had to go down to the lobby to get this fixed but I guess once I raised my voice and she could tell I was upset, she begrudgingly accepted to send someone. We waited 15 min for housekeeping to get to the room and then had to step out of the room for another 30 min until they were done cleaning. In general, the rooms are clean and neat...we just happened to have a bad experience with the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry you felt our Housekeeping Staff were inattentive, and that our Front Desk was unhelpful. We apologize for falling short of your expectations, and our standards of service. We have shared your review with our Management Team and will address it with our staff. Thank you for staying with us.