Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham region

Our stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We were not happy at all, we didn't know there would be no microwave, no small fridge, there were no vending machines for snacks(only pop). Our parking we got the $ back because we had to park almost 3 hotel driveways over, it was freezing out, no one bothered to tell us there was a shuttle service available to get us. We got this thru Expedia for. 2 night stay. We come into toronto for this event every january and will not be coming back this hotel nor would we recommend it to anyone. Just an FYI..there is more than just an airport near this hotel, you should just accommidate people that need to sleep there maybe 1 night than catch their flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
If you are taking the hotel shuttle from hotel to airport, be early because it can get busy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Second time in two weeks staying at this hotel. Nice room, convient having in house restaurant and bar. Not happy about the additional parking fee for my one night stay. Why is it not included in the rate of he room? The first time I stayed I wasn't charged......two weeks later when I came and spent another night I was. I could have understood if this was a downtown hotel with a separate parking garage but there is plenty of space and I thought the extra cost was a little much considering I had to park my car in the back parking lot.....not cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Convienence
Cons: Parking could be a little better
Easy to get to, conveniently located by the airport. Comfortable beds, fairly quiet considering how close to the airport it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Walls are very thin. Can hear room cleaners knocking on doors early in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Samad S, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the concern faced with the noise from the housekeepers. The hotel does take steps to try to ensure the comfort of our guests and we are sorry that we didn't hold ourselves to those standards on this occasion. We do hope you will give us another opportunity by staying with us in the near future. Best Wishes, Samad S Guest Services Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Modern upgrades. Comfortable room.
Cons: Large indoor pool but no hot tub. Plenty of room to have one. Would have been nice. Charge for parking was a bit high for the airport area.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby.
Very nice hotel. Desk clerk very pleasant and helpful with some issues we had in room. Resolved very quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking nightmare

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Bad check in Asked for wake up call it never came Shuttle to airport is ridiculous, could walk there faster
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Samad S, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the poor experience you encountered during the check in process. We do take our wake up calls seriously and we will be reviewing your complaint in more detail. Thank you for your thoughts on our shuttle service. We will be sharing that with the operational team. We do hope that you will give our property another chance in the future to make up for the experience faced this time. Best Wishes, Samad S Guest Services Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Information not all given

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: No carpet in the room
Cons: Paying for parking in a field
Location: Restaurants are plentiful and right next to the airport
Paying for parking was not mentioned and did not go over well with me. The pool was under construction so the kids were upset and that wasn't mentioned at time of booking either. The room itself was great with new flooring (not carpet), comfortable beds and the restaurant in the hotel was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Samad S, Hotel Management
Dear Denis, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Parking costs being additional as well as our pool being closed for renovations are both currently mentioned on the booking site used and I do apologize that this information wasn't clear at the time of booking. That being said we do appreciate your kind words about the renovated rooms as well as our newly renovated restaurant. We do hope you choose to give us another opportunity once our parking renovations and soon to be open renovated pool are ready to go. Wishing you the best. Regards, Samad S Guest Services Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Comfortable but breakfast was plain and did not have what was indicated
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Samad S, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We have passed on your comments to the chef and restaurant manager for review. We do apologize for the poor experience. Hopefully we do have an opportunity to have you stay here again in the near future. Best Wishes, Samad S Guest Services Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice hotel, very close to airport, not too far away from downtown, clean room, friendly staff.