Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful hotel close to the airport

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, free meals, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Breakfast until 9:30 or 10:00 every day instead of 9:00 would be nice. Toronto is two hours ahead of Calgary, so it was difficult to wake up on time.
Location: Toronto! CN Tower, Blue Jays game, nice drive to Niagara Falls.
We were looking for a hotel that was close to the airport, but not at the airport. We had stayed at Homewood Inn and Suites before in Henderson, NV, and really liked it, so we decided to stay at this one. We were not disappointed! The room was large, modern and very clean, with nice little touches like shampoo and conditioner (most places only have shampoo), lotion and mouthwash. We were able to take advantage of the free dinner proved Monday through Thursday as well as the free breakfast every day, which was fabulous! Waffles, eggs, bacon or sausages, has browns, toast, bagels, yogurt, fruit etc. Something for all tastes, and replenished regularly. Our room was kept very clean by the friendly chambermaids. All of the staff here was very friendly! We were there to drop off our daughter who will be attending school in Toronto, and since she couldn't move in to her residence until the next day, we asked if she could stay with us for the one night, perfectly willing to pay for the extra guest. She was able to stay with us, using the sofa bed in the room for no extra charge. Very accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Easy access to the airport. No issues. No concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: At this point, nothing as we will not be staying here again.
We originally booked a King Suite at Homewood Suites and when we arrived for check-in the staff told us the room we booked was no longer available and by the way they had no more rooms and that we had to go next door to the Hampton Inn and stay there. Once there we were given a smaller room and there was no where for our son to sleep so we had to order a roll away cot to squeeze in the already cramped room for him to sleep on. PLEASE NOTE: We were not the only ones this happened to while we were checking-in. A lot of very upset people. Sorry, but there are too many choices for hotels in the area. So needless to say we will not be staying at these two hotels again! From a very disappointed family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Perfect

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff are amazing and the hotel is very clean and new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC

Great freebies!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Free upgrade after having waited 30' for the free shuttle from/to airport with 3 under 7y at 1am after 7h flight delay that had been re-routed; free room upgrade and goodie bag of cookies, chips and chocolate bars; free continental breakfast 7-10am and unlimited self-serve warm beverages; free parking plus friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JOSE MANUEL

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for families. We are a couple with 3 kids and we all fit perfectly well. Price was also reasonable and 20min away from center with no traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay for hockey tournament. Good breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carole

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
We ended up at your hotel when we were storm stayed in TO. The staff were amazing and very helpful. I am definitely telling all my friends and clients how great your hotel is.