Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Reasonable, close to the airport.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Room was good for the amount I paid. Housekeeping was ok except one day out of my week stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Sweet hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Close to everything I needed while in Toronto for a great price
Cons: Continental breakfast said it would be included in my rate however I had to walk over to the hotel across the street to find out it was not covered.
Location: Very close to the Toronto Pearson International Airport
I was able to check in early, had very knowledgeable staff who directed me around Toronto. Very good price for it's location. Included parking in the reservation and was very comfortable during the very hot summer day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I had to wait 30 minutes for the airport shuttle. At check in I was told there were no non-smoking rooms available, even though I had booked and paid for the room 3 weeks in advance. I will never stay at the Carlingview Hotel again, it was disgusting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pour un retour tard c est excellent 3.9/5

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Je trouve que cette hotel et le personnel sont à la hauteur de nos attende pas trop cher pour trois personne et donne de bon renseignements merci
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Reallyvreasaly good nice sertvices staff kinda rude and fome to desk late
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fit the Purpose But Should Change Shuttle Services

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: It was close to the airport and provided a small continental breakfast before we left in the morning.
Cons: The shuttle services.
Location: Close to the airport. Not much to do except for having meals at some nearby restaurants.
Needed a hotel that would provide the convenience for the parking of my car while I was away for a couple of weeks as well as shuttling me to and fro from the airport. Hotel Carlingview was able to deliver all that at a resonable price, although there were others who did offer lower prices.The only drawback, self-parking is not available. Thus, was rather restrictive and a lot of time wasted waiting for a shuttle to park the car. Upon returning, the shuttle came promptly after we called the hotel. He took us back to the location where we had our car parked (behind some industrial park), opened the gate for us and as soon as we got our car out of the lot, he left us in the dark (1:30 a.m.) and drove off while we loaded our luggage into the car. Not a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Close to airport

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Wasn't sure what to expect for the price. But was pleasantly surprised how comfortable and clean it was. It's an older hotel. The price was low and included coffee and muffins and a timely shuttle to and from airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for overnight Airport stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Convenience to Airport
Cons: Shuttle was confusing and busy. Had to be left behind to go to another Hotel.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Definitely for Airport layover.
Pleasant staff. Airport shuttle useful. Breakfast adequate. Quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical Close to airport

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Good value.
Cons: We took a cab from the airport, cost $25, we were traveling in from Rome so could not book shuttle. A better shuttle service would improve this hotel
Location: Many restaurants in walking distance.
We had 2 double rooms, both were well equipped with toiletries and comfortable beds & pillows. I was worried about noise from other guests, but heard non. The pool is located across parking lot, we didn't have time to use it, and we definately wouldn't try in winter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Friendly staff and close to the airport. Rooms are clean and comfortable bed.