Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Visit to Toronto

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and cleaning up the back stairs which we had to use after the elevator closed.
Location: Near Kensington Market, the University and other local amenities.
The food was delicious, but it seems more like an events place that has some hotel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Last minute booking

Posted Dec 22, 2016
OCHO hotel manager Richard is incredibly accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. I had to extend my stay a few times at the last minute and he ensured my booking was handled accurately and expeditiously. Jamal at front desk during check-in was polite, courteous and gallant - he escorted me to my room ensuring I was aware of the hotel layout and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, but limited space

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great location. Fantastic staff. Interesting atmosphere and decor. Our only problem for 2 senior citizens was there were no bedside tables or spaces to set things down except the floor. The bed is floating in the room which looks attractive, but is difficult for lighting and living. One chair and desk are behind the bed. If you don't care about that it was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity, Price, Staff
Cons: Improve the food a bit, clean up the crap in the stairwell, adjust the breakfast scene.
Location: China town and downtown are right there.
I was in for business and needed walking distance and short cab rides. It filled that need. the bar is small but decent. The breakfast was not exciting. The rooms are different, modern. I was disappointed in the TV channel options, but then again, whatever, get out and do things. I was a bit surprised to see a lonely vacuum cleaner parked outside my room for two days, not sure if that was a message or an oversight. The stairwell after hours exit also always seemed to have a pile of crap, on the landing, both a fire hazard and unsightly. I had lunch one day in the restaurant, it was okay, not terribly exciting as the menu might make it sound. Proximity, price, and staff are the best features.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Compact, no parking facility. 2 star

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Reception under the stairs. Foyer is a bar. Wished I could have cancelled on the spot and walked away. My friend booked the place. Would never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fix the ventilation system

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: I was quite optimistic about this hotel. Looked cool.
Cons: The fan that ran the heating and air was loud. Even with ear plugs it seemed to drone on and on all night. I arrived late and no one was at the desk to register me...I had to ask the waitress in the restaurant to find the manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto/austin

It's a very stylish place!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: It's a perfect location. Right on the public transportation lines and right off of Queen St., West. Super convenient. And walking a bicycling distan
I really like this hotel and it is often fully booked. The staff are always great and the amenities are good. The only thing I wish they did have was shears on the windows because it is exposed to a commercial building right across the road!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - good price

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great location and facility for a budget hotel. Walking distance to all the main sites and well serviced by trams etc too. Boutique feel to the place without the high end boutique hotel price tag!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
I was surprised by the comfort of this hotel. Although the room is small, it has all of the elements of comfort that you would find in a bigger hotel. I was pleasantly surprised as I booked last minute for a conference and really wasn't sure what I would get. I would book again with Ocho Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice small hotel. Restaurant was excellent. Only drawback was a bit of a fishbowl to office building next to it.