Ratings based on 1,757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ON

Great hotel close to Front Street

Posted Nov 9, 2016
It was a great work trip, close to my meeting location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Close to parking and the rooms were very clean and well designed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great local spot!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Close to all the bars and theatres we went to - parking lot under the building for a decent price.
Great room - small but fancy! Great breakfast restaurant located inside! Nice historic building turned modern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia booking = less service plus $150 deposit

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Hotel is located directly on lower Yonge street, 4 minute walk to SONY CTR, 15m walk to DUNDAS SQUARE. Lots of great food, stores, entertainment.
I have stayed here before, in fact several times as have several staff members over the years. Upon check in I was surprised to be slammed with two $150 damage deposits, new policy that applies ONLY to Expedia bookings. In the three days we were passing thru the lobby it was obvious this policy wasn't being received well by others. I can't blame them. If booking thru Expedia somehow berates me to a destructive second class citizen then I have no interest in using the Expedia services further. The rooms available were both twins, no Queens or Kings available thru Expedia although online the hotel website did show larger rooms. Additionally the Expedia rooms did not receive Globe and Mail Newspapers at their 'room'steps in the mornings, something that we confirmed with other guests. Non Expedia bookings did not get hit with the deposit either, and they did receive the newspapers. Not able to confirm this, but in both the rooms we booked for the two nights, our shampoos where not replenished, in one of the rooms there were incomplete soap kits that actually had NO shampoo. No Private safes, no bar fridges. If booking with Expedia means I only have the least desirable rooms made available PLUS the services are cut back, then there are NO SAVINGS? NO SAVINGS = WTH am I booking thru Expedia. Next time booking directly for better rooms and better service and NO DEPOSIT! overheard students in town for design conference upset because the 150 deposit cleaned them out of food money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great Hotel close to Front Street and Union Statio

Posted Nov 4, 2016
It was a pleasant surprise....great breakfast on site
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel is good if you are staying a short time. Reception staff pleasant enough, although they stood and watched as I struggled to get my bags through the heavy doors. We had a room at the front of the hotel which was noisy on the busy street with a lively pub opposite. The air con unit was very noisy too. The room was clean although a little bit tired and there was a stale smell when we first checked in. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was lively and bright in their Over Easy restaurant, and there was plenty to eat. Service was excellent. It was an expensive price per night, but given it was within 10 minutes walk of CN Tower, Air Canada and the Ferry to Toronto Island, that's to be expected.
Cons: A bit noisy at the front of hotel, and our room was a little tired. Expensive.
Location: Well placed within a short walk of CN Tower, Air Canada, waterfront, shopping, Union Station and Museums. excellent location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, United States of America

Great location for good price, but...

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location were good. Hotel staff were nice. Room were clean and beds were comfortable.
Cons: There were no parking for the hotel and any loading space. Heater was so noisy. Bathroom were so cold. My room were no view at all and so dark.
Location: Location was good. So many restaurant and shops are walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel v central to the action

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Only a short stay but was fine. Not too keen on all the traffic, v diff to Adelaides traffic in Australia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Long Weekend...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I booked this hotel as a birthday weekend surprise for my boyfriend. Danielle, the rooms manager, was amazingly accommodating and helpful when it came to organizing champagne and cupcakes in our room for our arrival. I had both delivered to the hotel and she had them placed in our room with the champagne on ice. Val kept our room super clean and changed our sheets and towels daily upon our request. This hotel was awesomely located. it was in the golden triangle of St. Lawrence Market, the Eaton Centre and Union station. Also very close to the delicious Terroni Adelaide location. The hotel is clearly old...with some features needing tune ups...but has clearly recently been renovated. Netflix in the room was a nice touch. All in all, a lovely stay. Thank you to all the staff at Hotel Victoria that made it possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göttingen

Sehr gute Lage, aber sehr kleines Doppelzimmer

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Die günstige Lage.
Cons: Dusche (s.o.)
Location: Bahnhofs- und Hafennähe. Stadtbesichtigung.
Das Hotel ist sehr gut zu Fuß vom Bahnhof aus zu erreichen. Die Betten waren sehr hoch, wir haben gut darauf geschlafen. Eine einzige Katastrophe war die Dusche. Aus einem nicht abnehmbaren Duschkopf kam ein riesiger Sturzbach heraus, den man nicht regulieren konnte. Hat uns an die Niagarafälle erinnert. Das müsste repariert werden. Ansonsten war es ruhig, "Ausblick" auf eine Wand.