Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel for being 3 star

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Staff service
Cons: Visitors access to microwaves.
Location: Location is great and pretty accessible to different needs such as restaurants, bus stops, barber shop or hair salons, Malls, TTC Very close
It was queit and calm environment. Staff was very courteous. The only thing which surprised me was that there was no microwave neither in the kitchen nor in the lobby. Well it is 3 star hotel so I would rate it 8 out do 10.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Run-down and uncomfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Staff were helpful when I complained about the heating unit and blankets.
Cons: The whole place is in need of an overhaul.
As other reviewers have noted, this hotel is very run-down. The reception and hallways are grubby and uninviting. In the room itself, the bed seemed relatively new, the sheets were clean, and the bathroom was useable and clean. However, it was difficult to sleep due to a very noisy heating unit and very thin blanket on the bed. The low quality of the facilities makes you feel uncomfortable. There is nothing nice about this place. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel close to our family in Toronto

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The helpful staff
Cons: The hotel could be redecorated in certain parts and the gym was out of action but the rates are very reasonable.
Location: The hotel is in Yorkville which has good shops, a museum, and gyms nearby.
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff are very helpful and the room was very comfortable. The continental breakfast is great. We have stayed here before and would do so again. The cost was very reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Will not stay there again.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: When my room key did not work the staff replaced it immediately When the first room we were assigned was unsatisfactory we were quickly given another.
Cons: Make the rooms as nice as they appear on the web page.
The hotel is old and has not been maintained. The first room we were given had no lights. The only way to get lights was to move the king size bed and plug them in. Then a choice would have to be made between lights and the bedside alarm clock. The second room had skid marks on the way and the furniture was nicked and rather beat up. The only good thing was that the mattress was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continental breakfast

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Continental breakfast Continental breakfast Continental breakfast Continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MH

Quite convenient locality close to all facilities

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Good all round reasonable hotel. Good value convenient to all facilities, subway access and city centre. Clean tidy but basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Good, clean, friendly staff, good Location close to downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Mattress had a pretty nasty stain, wallpaper was filthy, bed sheets were full of long black strands of hair, as was the tub. Windows were dirty.... Overall felt it was way overpriced for the area and lack of cleanliness. Staff was nice though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The toilet was broke had to fix... Room was extremely warm when we walked in.. Overall hotel was dated. Would not recommend to any friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Good quality relative to the price and good location.