Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Cheap and Convenient, but Disappointing

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: It's right off the 401 Hwy and is a short drive from a TTC Subway Station with a Park and Ride.
Cons: Better signage in church parking lot indicating that the hotel is around the back, better beds, better preparation of additional/special requests.
Location: It's right off the 401 Hwy and is a short drive from a TTC Subway Station with a Park and Ride. it's within a 10 minute drive of the Yorkdale Mall.
Cons: It was a little tricky finding the hotel as it is hidden behind a huge church; the only indication that it's there is a sign on the road, but once you turn into the parking lot there's no indication of where to go for the hotel (we actually thought we'd turned into the wrong parking lot and ended up driving around a bit until we realized that it was hidden behind the church). The beds were extremely uncomfortable (gave us all back pains), the room keys didn't always work (had to have them reprogramed twice), the temperature controls for the room were awful (it was either freezing or ridiculously hot), and the didn't have a record of our pre-requested rollway bed even though I had it in writing that I had in fact requested it (maybe they don't look at the additional requests section of a booking?) and then had to wait over 20 minutes to have it delivered with my 3rd child having to stay awake until it was delivered. Pros: It's right off the 401 Hwy and is a short drive from a TTC Subway Station with a Park and Ride.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

What a Dump

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Tear it sown and rebuild. Everything was worn out and in poor repair.
Location: Location next to the 401 was OK, but there is not much else around
The hotel was badly worn out. Furniture and carpets were is terrible shape. It was poorly cleaned and smelled. I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from On

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very run down place. Old windows so you need to run the heat high in the room so you don't freeze in the winter. The pool was out of order, kids were very upset! Poor free breakfast! You would be better off staying somewhere else for the price your paying! I was not happy at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for the quality of the stay.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We needed a reasonably priced hotel in the area & the choices in the area were limited. This hotel needs to be upgraded & to be cleaned better. I felt sad for this hotel - as it is needed in the area - but they need to do better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very run down

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: cant say i liked anything I am being honest
Cons: the appearance, the room and appliances. Change the lamps that are so very old. very scrawny place
Environment needs to be cleaned and feel like somewhere you spent your money. The lamps in the room were so old and unappealing i couldnt wait to get out the next day i only spent a night. the stairs were so rugged and old just one word for the place SCRAWNY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole hotel
Location: Nearest bank is more than 4KM location is run down
Hotel looks shabby inside and out and should be updated. Bathroom needs renovation Hallways needs a fresh coat of paint along with new carpeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Had an amazing weekend

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The bed I had was not confortable at all!! But when I asked the front desk to help me get another room, they did and didn't have to pay "extra charge" over all great location for the amount you pay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
the sauna was under construction and there were no towels in the pool area. the free breakfast was not good some cereal and bread for toast. it was cheap for the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a hell hole filthy is too nice

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: The nastiness
Don't stay here you will be sorry, the filth is everywhere and the grounds are dark and scary
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgrace to the franchise

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Didn't venture out in this area.
I booked for 2 nights but only stayed one. It was terrible. Very outdated, rusty sinks, toilet and tub. Wallpaper falling off the walls, stained carpets, unkept courtyard and bugs crawling up the walls. Should be condemned.