Ratings based on 1,705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

a Low end Hyatt Regency

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The room had a strong odour of a recent cleaning solvent, a large wet spot on the carpet, a couple of ceiling lights burned out, room service screwed up my order after assuring me they had it right, the public areas are very basic and the inroom air con very noisy. The building is a mixed office/hotel and the hotel part feels like a cheap retrofit. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Over all, it was a god room. The tiny vanity was an issue. I could barely fit my shaving kit on it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini Vacation

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Took my daughter for a mini vacation before school.and the hotel was perfect. The staff was all amazing and friendly. They were super helpful and made our stay even better. ☺
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good Position

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location: City sight seeing tours operated a hop on hop off buss service, which enable us to explore the city.
The hotel was smart, clean and in an good position on Kings Street. You could see the CN tower from the window where the lifts were. The staff were very good and we asked concierge if they knew of a good Italian restaurant. They recommended a place called Kit Kat and the guy reserved a table. It was quirky but the food and service were very nice (recommend the Niagara Red wine). The rooms were cleaned everyday and the beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed our signature Hyatt Grand Beds offered in the guestrooms as well as our location in the city. I hope you were able to do some sight seeing! Come back and visit again. Regards, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

stag and hen party hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: cleanliness and party bookings
Location: good location
not a bad location, however full of party goers which is great if you want to party, not if you don't!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajax

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great location , close to many attraction. Nice hotel, don't order room service..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zuffenhausen

Lage super, Zustand naja , leider unseriöse Erfahr

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Gesamtrenovierungszustand des Hauses, insbesondere die Schließanlage der Zimmer. Concierge bekommen offensichtlich Provisionen, nicht seriös
Das Hotel ist in bester Lage, Gesamtzustand ok, aber schon ziemlich in die Jahre gekommen. Türschlösser mit Zugangskarten haben nicht fehlerfrei funktioniert, mussten mehrmals neue Karten holen. Wäre ja kein Problem, wenn nicht jedesmal auch ein Ausweis gefordert würde. Einmal musste meine Familie ca. 40 Minuten warten, weil ich mit dem Ausweis nicht da war, meine Frau sich nicht ausweisen konnte (weil Ausweis im Safe, dieser im Zimmer, keine Karte....) und der dann notwendige Sicherheitsbeamte nicht kam. Richtig geärgert haben wir uns über den Concierge. Wir haben Karten für die Blue Jay's bei ihm bestellt, leider nur mit mündlicher Absprache. Die Karten sind dann erst 2 Stunden vor Spielbeginn gekommen, hatten aber die zugesagte Platzqualität nicht. (500 er Reihe anstatt wie besprochen 200er Reihe) Sein Kollege (der ursprüngliche war nicht da....) hat uns mit tiefem Blick in die Augen erklärt, dass wir es wohl falsch verstanden haben, der Preis und die Platzqualität wären durchaus ok. Ein kurzer Blick bei dem von ihm empfohlenden Internet-Broker genügte aber, um zu erkennen, dass wir hier offensichtlich über's Ohr gehauen wurden. Ändern konnten wir es nicht mehr, wie gesagt, wir hatten ja keine Buchungsbestätigung. Irgendein Entgegenkommen war nicht möglich. Angesichts der hohen Konkurrenzdichte in gleich guter Lage und zu ähnlichen Konditionen werden wir nicht mehr ins Hyatt gehen..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent location for a wide range of activities

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better information on the website for access by car.
Location: CN Tower, Baseball and Hokey arenas, TIFF venues, wide range of restaurants and museums.
The hotel location is close to many sites and restaurants and public transport is right in front of the door. The only problem is access by car. We had to drive around three times for 40 mn to finally access the parking on the side street. The hotel is extremely well located to walk to the CN tower, the City Hall, the Parliament and many sport facilities and museums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
I thank you for taking a moment of your time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad our location was very convenient for you. We have a prime location within walking distance to all the sights and sounds of Toronto. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cleanliness of the hotel, location and friendly helpful front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm glad our location combined with our helpful front desk made your stay in Toronto a great one! Thank you for choosing Hyatt. Regards, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I had a one night stay at the Hyatt Regency. It was a great hotel in the heart of Toronto. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, I'm so pleased to hear you found our location to be in the center of Toronto. I look forward to you joining us again. Regards, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate