Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel for a good price

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was small but clean and the cleaning staff kept everything clean and stocked. It's close to attractions, quiet at night, complimentary breakfast is included. Overall it wasn't the fanciest place out there but perfect for a relaxed weekend away. Would definitely go here again when I'm in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort St John, BC

Close to downtown.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location excellent, Hotel close to downtown. air conditioner very noisy not great for a light sleeper. An investment in central air conditioner will be great. Limited parking at the hotel but lots of public parking places nearby. Casual friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Platteville WI

Nice hotel close to subway.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Close to subway. Friendly staff.
Cons: Consistency of cleaning.
Location: The neighborhood was a little run-down. However, I never felt unsafe. It is close to the Sherbourne subway station and bus routes.
Everything about this stay was pleasant, except the cleaning was inconsistent. The neighborhood is also a little rundown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean quiuet hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking options.
Location: A few blocks to main connections.
Walking distance to main connections, pleasant and helpful front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Smaller Budget Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Stay was how we expected this smaller hotel to be! We were looking for least expensive with good service and conditions which we found! Staff however could have been more pleasant and interactive but other then that was a good stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north bay, on

This hotel was absolutely horrible

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel was absolutely horrible we had arrive late and it was dark and we couldn't see the hotel at all then we tried calling the hotel a few times but of course they don't seem to answer the phone then when we finally found it after driving around in circles for an hour they told us where to park and it would be 15 dollars in the morning we seen our car was boxed in and we couldn't get it out and we had to pay 25 dollars and they didn't seem to care when we contacted the hotel manager he didn't care he was a complete a..h... and wouldn't try and help us. We also booked a suite room but it was just a very small regular room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff great, room not so much

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Older building, lobby renovated nicely, front desk staff efficient and friendly. Room itself was tiny, bathroom poorly designed, but this could have been overlooked if only it were cleaned. Stayed 3 days, bathroom not cleaned, used towels removed by housekeeping but not replaced. Mattress due for replacement. Window AC unit was basic but worked fine. Area pretty quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience, good area for breakfast and good breakfast selection. Friendly staff.
Cons: Hard to drop off if arriving by taxi or car as there isn't a loading zone. Room was very good but small.
Location: Convenient location, easy access to UofT, museums, business district, shopping, shopping and restaurants.
Convenient location, easy access to UofT, museums, business district, shopping, shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to my meetings.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: proximity to my meetings
Cons: poor coffee in the rooms, only okay in the lobby.
Location: don't know , didn't go out.
small rooms. comfortable for one. good food in the pub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and courteous

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I was in and out over the 8 days and any time I arrived or left the ambience was cheerful.