Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just to stay for the night.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were nice.
Cons: The floors needed to be changed. Hard wood or ceramic in the hall would do the trick.
Location: Ideal to walk anywhere downtown.
The staff were nice. Breakfast needed fresh bread and bagel. The room was missing a closet, I asked the hotel receptionist to bring something to put in my clothes, he brought a stand. I felt safe and that was important.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bray, Ireland

Budget hotel in Toronto suburbs

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Staff and atmosphere.
Cons: Mattresses. Pillows. Heating arrangements. Dining area could have more comfortable chairs!
Location: Even though Toronto suburbs were snow-bound, we trudged into Downtown Toronto on foot with our wheelie luggage! (And I am 68 years old.)
Due to flight delay at Newark (New York), touchdown at snow-bound Toronto airport was in the small hours of the morning following our expected arrival date at Knight's Inn, Pembroke Street. Public transport was not running, limousines were out of our budget, so we had to settle for a taxi costing $59 Canadian. Despite GPS, our taxi driver found it difficult to locate Knight's Inn. We trudged through a snow-filled garden to find that there was a receptionist on duty (to our relief) and that our room was still available. We prayed that some sleep would be granted to us before the breakfast curfew but found the bed too narrow (for a double) and hardly managed to close an eye because the room was stuffy and over-heated. (Couldn't find any way to switch off the heat or turn it down.) Personally, I found the mattress too soft and the pillows too lumpy. Exhausted, I rose at 7am and went down for breakfast after a very nice shower. Breakfast was basic but OK. Ambience at Knight's was evocative of a backpacker hostel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dirty broken

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The bed had giant stains on the side, the curtains from window also had stains. The towel rod in bathroom was broken off, small shower, TV and WiFi didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara

Too much noise and DIY renovations

Posted Jan 30, 2017
No noise insulation. Floors throughout were terribly uneven. Bathroom was clean but dingy. Clearly DIY renovation efforts that looked sloppy. Shower needs stronger vent. Breakfast was toast. Cereal but no milk. Location is convenient to subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I just needed for one night and it was ok. Room kind of small and walls are kind of thin but I think I would stay there again! Location is pretty good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: Update
Location: Mall nearby, do not walk around at nighttime
Room was tiny, outdated and gross. Left after an hour, did not end up staying the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Regards, Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to review knights Inn. We are located at downtown Toronto, minutes walk to Dundas square. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
There is dangerous area around the hotel. The hotel is uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Regards, Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are located in downtown Toronto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Surprisingly very clean and modern looking room. The hallways are very dirty but to be honest, I'd go there again because it can't be beat for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Regards,Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review knights Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Garden District

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is comfortable and better than you would think. for 1 star
Cons: I found walls were a bit thin.
Location: Yonge st , Eaten center and many attraction were close by
Hotel is in a beautiful area of Toronto. I is close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Regards, Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Close to Yonge

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable, and I enjoyed going down for toast , coffee and juice in morning.
Cons: Everything was fine for the price.
Location: There were many restaurants and things to do all walking distance
I liked being close to Yonge And good Restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Regards, Management, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for staying with us.