Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast Great Rooms Great Location PERFECT
Cons: Slightly bigger range of a cooked breakfast
Location: Great for all attractions and just down the block from both baseball and hockey stadium. 5 mins to the lake
We have done quite a bit of travel of the USA but this was our first visit to Canada. This is one of the BEST hotels we have ever stayed in. Rooms were amazing location was perfect and the Staff!!! Nothing was too much for any member of staff be that senior staff or more junior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel . Wonderful staffing. Excelent position

Posted Jun 10, 2017
We enjoy and feel happy on our vacation period on Toronto, and hotel is amazing . We enjoy the tour around the city, and our Niagara Fall excursion was marvelous. We recomend every body this vacation .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has it all

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Helpful staff (Kyle I believe was his name at the front desk was awesome) great location, modern rooms! Total package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Very different from your typical hotel room- very cosmo (euro) styling Awesome continental breakfast.
Location: Great location. Right next door to Air Canada Center and Union Station. Two blocks to Rogers Place and the waterfront. Blue Jays/Leafs Fan Heaven
Absolutely awesome place to stay in Downtown Toronto. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Helped us out with directions to things we wanted to do. Always checked with us about the room everyday and how things were going. Doormen very friendly and helpful with tips to get places the best way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Excellent place to Stay!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Close to Roger's Place, excellent breakfast - cold cuts, cheeses, cut up fruit like watermelon & pineapple, hot pot of cooked oatmeal (no instant); You can ask for water at the desk at the lobby, it is free! There is a liquor store and grocery store attached to the hotel at the back - great places to eat!! Beds are so comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Chic hotel Downtown

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I can honestly say that staying here made my trip all the more fantastic! Okie, where do I begin? After getting off the plane from Boston to Toronto we looked up the taxis to get to our hotel. It would take an hour, so we looked up public transportation. 29-30 minutes via "UP" that goes directly to Union, which is only a two minute walk to the hotel! We walked up to the hotel around 3pm greeted by two doormen who held the doors open while we strolled in with luggage. We checked in and out with no issues at all. Dana was extremely pleasant and charming, and asked if we would like any water while we waited. I wish I took down her last name in order to praise her kindness more. Once we received our keys we went upstairs via elevator which is only accessible with a room key. I felt extra safe! Upon reaching our floor I fell in love with the chic decor. Dimly lit hallways with bold black and accents of green. I was immediately obsessed. On the way to the my room on the fourth floor out of eight , we walked passed tiny shelves brightly lit with a individual apple on each one, a canister that held filtered water, and a gym close by. No pics of these but it's well worth experiencing yourself. When we walked into the room it was emmaculate. Jazz playing on radio station, big room, king sized bed, beautiful decor again with the black and green, accompanied by light wood tones for the bed and entertainment center. The tub was perfect size for one person! (See pics)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It was in walking distance to many restaurants, the baseball stadium, the harbor, and the CN tower. Everyone was very helpful and kind and the room was comfy and clean. It was a great hotel to stay at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Just a couple of issues with room cleanliness. The handles for both bathroom doors were sticky and the toilet could have looked better. The service was incredible, the atmosphere was fantastic and our stay overall was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great place to stay in Toronto

Posted May 27, 2017
Very convenient to all entertainment and really good restaurants. Great rooms and staff couldn't have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Enchanting design

Posted May 24, 2017
Very welcoming staff, comfortable room and a design that made me relax immediately.