Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience at Le Germain!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The room with a view! And the staff: very professional, courteous and so helpful!
Cons: Keep it the way it is and you will see us again and again!
Location: Right in financial district, adjacent to Air Canada center, the CN tower, Ripley's aquarium, Roger's stadium and harbor center.
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Le Germain! The hotel is very modern, clean and the customer service is outstanding. We had an amazing view from our room! The staff is very courteous and goes out of their way to make the stay comfortable. The GM Paul checked on us himself and made sure everything was perfect. Evan at the front desk helped us with shopping and a young lady helped us with our whim of riding the new tram. Every day a staff member checked on us and asked us if we needed anything at all. Le Germain is close to CN tower, Aquarium, Roger's stadium, Air Canada and harbor center. We were very impressed with this hotel and will stay there again anytime we have a chance to go to Toronto again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Very neat, comfortable and hospitable hotel. Strongly recommend the place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Loved it!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: It's very beautiful - loved the interior design. Free Wifi and breakfast included.
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Room was absolutely spectacular and very modern. Free wifi was a nice touch, especially since many hotels charge for wifi when the price is already high to begin with. Also, a great breakfast was included with cappucino, latte, etc types of coffee. Again, really nice touch to make the stay better. More hotels should be this great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
A very modern and nice hotel. Great continental breakfast! I really appreciated that.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Claude

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon hôtel à tous points de vue, y compris bar plutôt branché.
5 out of 5
by Naomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The hotel is really modern and in a great location for most of the main attractions. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. We would most definitely stay there again on our next holiday to Toronto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Excellent hotel in downtown Toronto.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location and decor.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Lots of things within walking distance plus Union station is close so you have the subway as well.
We stayed at Le Germain because of its location. We arrived in Toronto by train and were going to a concert at the Air Canada Centre. Le Germain was perfect! Walked out the back of Union Station to Bremner and there was the hotel and the entrance to the Air Canada Centre....all within a half block of each other. Had a great supper at Joe Badalis which was an easy walk to Front Street. The hotel itself is beautiful and very quiet. We stayed in a suite and it was gorgeous. The only downside was the lack of view. Minor issue compared to all the pluses. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i always stay at Germains while in T.O

Posted Apr 16, 2016
always a great experience at Germains, love the open concept shower.
5 out of 5
by Layne from Edmonton

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is right in the heart of the entertainment district of Downtown Toronto and is within walking distance of everything cool in the city. It is ultra modern, super clean and has a superb continental breakfast. Definitely recommended. 5 Star + rating.