Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Modern, comfy room in great downtown location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My husband and I were pleased with every aspect of this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the decor was modern and interesting (glass walked shower, with blinds for those who prefer more privacy), the rooms comfortable (the sheets were so soft) and clean, and the location was fantastic - close to tourist attractions like the aquarium, CN tower, and various sports stadiums, but also close to union station for subway or train trips to other parts of the city. There's also a nice continental breakfast available every morning - cereals, yogurt, meats and cheese, fruit, pastries, bread/bagels, oatmeal, juice and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Couldn't have been better

Posted Apr 24, 2017
My title says most of it. To start checking in was friendly and expedient. They made sure I had whatever I needed. The initial impression of the hotel is nice and not over the top. The initial impression of the room was much different. Very uniquely designed. Very thought out for comfort. Very modern looking and full of small comforts that subtly remove the idea that you're even in a hotel room. The bed is insanely comfortable (everyone's thoughts on this are different so take that for what it is). It is big, soft, clean feeling and smelling. The bathroom and shower facilities are superb with a very cool design made of glass and externally facing to the room. I stayed there the evening the Leafs were away in the playoffs and forced game 6 but Maple Leaf village was still packed. It was audible in the room but not so much that it couldn't be dealt with. Overall just a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with good CX and style

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located near Union Station, restaurants, sporting venues, and sits perfectly in downtown. Well appointed, friendly staff, and very comfortable rooms made for an excellent experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great hotel, close to ACC and Rogers Center. Very friendly staff. Rooms were modern and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and ideally situated Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Not a thing to find fault with
Location: Ideally situated in Downtown Toronto. Close to Air Canada centre, CN Tower - Rogers Centre. Close to Waterfront. 20-30 minutes walk to all else.
Hotel is clean, modern, ideally situated. Breakfast is good and staff were extremely friendly. Nothing at all to find fault with
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for events

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great location for Air Canada Centre, aquarium & Rogers Centre! Rooms very clean & excellent staff! Only drawback is the bathroom is too dark & the sliding doors don't close all the way. I'm sure it's a safety reason but would be nice if they closed completely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A gem of a hotel in the heart of downtown.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, polite, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, very clean, comfortable bed.
Cons: No, please keep doing what you are doing.
Location: Ideal for sporting events and concerts at the Air Canada Centre or a short walk to the Rogers Centre. Close to Harbourfront, shopping.
This hotel was so good we've already booked a return stay and are looking at the same chain in other cities. The hotel is an oasis of calm in the heart of a vibrant city. Facilities are excellent and our room was spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable. We rarely saw the chambermaids - they seemed to come, do their job and leave immediately, as if by magic. The discrete lighting system may be one reason how they achieve this. No ugly cardboard door hangers in this hotel! Small details, such as being able to control all lighting levels from the bed are a very nice, and clever touch. Finally the complimentary breakfast is excellent and far exceeded my expectations. Fresh bread, fruit, yoghurt, cheese, cold cuts and a large variety of spreads sets up the business man and tourist alike for the day ahead. The breakfast area is bright, clean and inviting. Well done to all who work at and manage this hotel. Our stay was memorable for all of the right reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Getaway Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Cool, sexy vibe best suited for adults.
Cons: They really have to fix the whole TV reception thing: limited channels available and those that work often break up.
Location: Sports (ACC right next door). Supermarket, LCBO (downstairs) and close to King and Queen East and West if you want to grab a cab.
We come here often, even though we live in Toronto It's a great facility, close to everything and in an area which just keeps getting busier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This is a great hotel. Convenient to everything in Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ACC

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Went for a Leafs vs. Jets game doesn't get much closer.