Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Toronto at its best!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This was a fabulous hotel. Worth every penny:) Room was impeccable. Breakfast service was exquisite. Loved it! A touch of real class around the corner from King. Wow...when can I go back?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Extremely comfortable hotel, clean, quiet room, friendly staff. Nice breakfast and restaurant/bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New addition to a list of great hotels

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Room decoration and layout
Rooms were very nicely appointed, with efficient welcoming staff on the door and front desk. The included continental breakfast was sufficient and offering we a cup of coffee to go, was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous decor, wonderful staff!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We spent two nights at Hotel Le Germain on Mercer and felt like royalty. The rooms are beautiful, the continental breakfast was excellent and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is In a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: location clean roopms where bright.
It was a great location that was perfect for walking to Younge street. Great restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Had the CN tower just minutes away. The staff at the hotel where outstanding and they where just as great as their hotel in old Quebec city where we have stayed a few times before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great service
Cons: Shower pressure
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Germain over the holidays. The hotel is tucked away from the busy King Street but steps away from everything you could possibly need: shops, cafés, restaurants, etc. A true boutique-hotel experience : warm and personalized. The common spaces and breakfast room were clean, cozy and well kept. Staff was courteous and warm towards us (they will go out of their way to meet guest requests – I had asked for a special request and the hotel creatively went out of their way to meet that request. The bathroom was spacious, clean and well stocked with linens and amenities; the only downside was the water pressure in the shower – which was very low. Our room was not ideal for light sleepers because there was considerable noise from the construction site below our window, as early as 7-8 in the morning. The receptionist was very diligent however and offered to give us another room, when we brought up the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The temperature in the room was 28c when we arrived. Even with the heat off we never were able to get it to a comfortable temp. The king bed was beautiful but not to our taste for firmness. Bar restaurant staff and general decor was excellent breakfast was also excellent with high quality food and a large selection at the buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort design and luxury and cool in the same time
Cons: Sometimes the rooms in front of the elevator mightbe affected by the vibrations
Location: This was a new area for me to discover, kensington market isnt that far.. as fir shopping it is convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff went above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. I had overslept and missed the complementary breakfast. The staff went out of their way to call the kitchen and pack us up a beautiful continental breakfast individually packaged in little bags to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The most welcoming hotel staff ever!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Accommodations, staff, breakfast and location
Cons: More hooks in the bathroom for towels and robes.
Location: Located in old Montreal near the canals, great restaurants and lots of fabulous shopping as well as some of the top tourist sites in the city.
We travel frequently and thoroughly enjoyed everything about the Le Petit Hotel. The staff was the best we've ever experienced. Our room was spacious and well laid out with lots of storage space. We enjoyed the selection of food at the continental breakfast. The location was walking distance to many sights and restaurants. The staff was knowledgeable about everything from transportation to dining recommendations. Definitely would come back and stay again next time we are in Montreal.