Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Le Germain Hotel Toronto 5 STAR !!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
The staff continued to overwhelm us with their hospitality and their sincere desire to please us from the minute we arrived. An absolutely elegant and beautifully decorated hotel which offers seclusion within the most happening locations in all Toronto. It exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Designer-style hotel in the heart of Toronto

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Warm welcome and excellent food and service are the hallmarks of this recently refurbished trendy downtown hotel in the middle of the business district. The lobby is laid out as a massive high ceiling living room complete with library and working fireplace. Yet it's more sleek and trendy than warm and inviting and the grey walls and dark carpeting of the hallways and room - while elegant - are a bit gloomy for my taste. The large shower separated from the bed by a Venetian blind was fun but I would have also liked a bath. Otherwise little to criticize. The restaurant on the ground floor was excellent as was the breakfast on the Mezzanine. My wife and I enjoyed the proximity to a great cinema complex around the corner and a Canadian branch of famous improvisational theater company The Second City across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great experience

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Overall feel of the rooms. Bathrooms.
Cons: No.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, theatres, orchestra.
Wonderful decor, and feel to the entire hotel. Always a pleasure to visit, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Boutique hotel in a Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Le germain has been my business hotel of choice for the past 10 years. It's a great boutique hotel in a great location. On this trip however when Heloise checked me in I was given a room with two double beds when I had booked a king. I was told that no king rooms remained. My colleague checked in with a lovely gentleman about two minutes after me and he in fact received a king room. When I returned to the front desk magically a queen room appeared. Heloise did not acknowledge the fact that I was a returning guest nor was she friendly or accommodating. The one thing I love about Le germain is its personalized service. Time to train your staff a bit better to keep long time customers happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service - Original Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness, design.
Location: Centrally located - great location.
The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The hotel room was refreshed from my last stay and it was beautiful, including one of the best showers I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eatontown,nj

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. The concierge was extremely helpful. All in all a top notch hotel tough to match. Don't hesitate. Just do it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Centrally located, boutique experience

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Modern decor and design, high ceilings, spacious rooms.
Cons: Spa would be a great addition to complement the whole experience.
Location: Just a short walk from main downtown attractions, like Toronto Tower, close to nice shopping district, great contemporary cinema around the corner.
Stayed at Le Germain Toronto for 5 nights in December. Enjoyed spacious room, modern decor, friendliness of staff. If you are tired of all standard hotel chains at which all rooms seem to look the same, you should definitely try Le Germain. Modern interiors, high ceilings, bathroom with a view on the room - it all feels great. Buffet breakfast is always included in room rate. Toronto location is great - just a short walk from main downtown attractions, like Toronto Tower, close to nice shopping district, great contemporary cinema also around the corner. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Very nice design details.
Location: In the entertainment district, many restaurants around and close to downtown area.
Beautifully designed. Great location. Nice view from the rooftop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to restaurants and entertainment

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Rooms facing Mercer St. may have club music all night on a Saturday...there was a rave or party all night across the street. The hotel apologized and gave us complimentary valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this boutique hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Staff was incredibly helpful, I recommend this hotel for any business or pleasure stay in downtown Toronto