Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jenny from Aurora

Fairly Poor

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
My booking indicated a roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary to guests (available on request). When we request for the complimentary shuttle, the hotel did not honour this deal even we show them our booking confirmation. They claimed that they have changed owner and we paid a low rate (advance purchase) for the room. They are charging C$18 pp/per trip. Secondly, the only restaurant on site is closed for the evenings. You can only order for delivery with limited selections. We will not consider this hotel again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing for the price-

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I ve been in many hotels I think I m going to shy away from Holiday inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Under renovations

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Lots!
Hotel had no restaurant or bar, also should have been told that hotel is under renovasions. Rooms were outdated!Overpriced!
4 out of 5
by Chris from Alberta

Good stay for business in the immediate area.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is under renovations but still open. Waking up at 720 am to a power saw being used was unexpected. It's still a hotel and people still need to sleep. The restaurant is closed but they have discounts with several nearby eateries. Don't walk though... the area is rife with prostitution. Not a family friendly area. Room was comfortable and typical. Bed was very firm, very thin blanket, big fluffy pillows. Shower head is only about 5 feet up, so good for washing shoulders - down. My usual hotel in the area was booked, but if it's booked again I would consider coming back here once the renos are done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Sarfraz, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we left you with a less than memorable hotel experience. I assure you that this is not the typical service that we give to our guest as we always strive to provide an exceptional and rewarding stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you didn't find our hotel to your liking. In order to meet todays hospitality standards we have to renovate our hotel, we are doing a multi-million dollars renovation which will give a new look to our guest rooms and our food out lets Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will be taken into consideration for future upgrades. We do hope that you will still give us another chance of serving you and allow us to redeem your faith in our services. Sincerely, Sarfraz Khan General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ahmad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but rooms are not very fresh

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
I was traveling for business into the Mississauga area and this was a great location. You're close to both major highways and to the core of the city. The service was great, the girl at the front desk was very accommodating. The room on the other hand is something I'd rather not remember. The hotel is pretty old but when you walk in the room, it just had that "smell"..the carpet was old, it was coming up in the corners of the room. The bedsheets looked very old and just not very inviting. It's one of those beds wear it doesn't look like you're about to lay in white sheets. The tub in the bathroom looked stained and it was just not a comfortable stay. Thats the problem with a Holiday Inn…sometimes they are very nice, other times you feel like you need to wear slippers to walk around your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Sarfraz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we left you with a less than memorable hotel experience. I assure you that this is not the typical service that we give to our guest as we always strive to provide an exceptional and rewarding stay. Please accept our sincerest apology. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will be taken into consideration for future upgrades. We do hope that you will still give us another chance of serving you and allow us to redeem your faith in our services. Sincerely, Sarfraz Khan General Manager
3 out of 5
by bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Meh
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Sarfraz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we left you with a less than memorable hotel experience. I assure you that this is not the typical service that we give to our guest as we always strive to provide an exceptional and rewarding stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you didn't find our hotel to your liking. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will be taken into consideration for future upgrades. We do hope that you will still give us another chance of serving you and allow us to redeem your faith in our services. Sincerely, Sarfraz Khan Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by Jenny from Kingsville

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Average stay. Some concern of dirty grout in tub/shower. Front desk staff friendly and informative. Beds and linens very comfortable. Quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Sarfraz, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we left you with a less than memorable hotel experience. I assure you that this is not the typical service that we give to our guest as we always strive to provide an exceptional and rewarding stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you didn't find our hotel to your liking. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will be taken into consideration for future upgrades. We do hope that you will still give us another chance of serving you and allow us to redeem your faith in our services. Sincerely, Sarfraz Khan Hotel Manager