Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not well maintained.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
chair seats was ripped and looked very shabby. Breakfast is free but you have to pay for eggs, pancakes. Should mention it while advertising. When I booked it was mentioned that roll in bed will be provided but the staff said no to my request after checking in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekly Parking no longer offered.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I luckily called a few days before to confirm my parking and was told long term parking was no longer offered but since Expedia booked it with that included they honoured it. I paid about $90 for the weekly Parking based on the going rate for the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Smooth checkin good breakfast included cheerful warm staff,worthy a stay with sale price. Only the bathroom is too tiny, limited room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was nice, but found bed bugs on both beds!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Grossed out!! Found bed bugs during our stay on both the queen beds we had!! Can't tell you how terrible that was while we were there with 2 little kids with us!! Eewww!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Smelled gross. The front desk hung up on me when called toilet leaked in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

room had smell. bathroom mould on the wall.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: location close to where I had meeting. close to airport and city of toronto
Cons: the fact I had to collect breakfast voucher everyday rather given to us all at once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect. Helpful staff, great continental breakfast. Friendly cleaning staff.
Cons: There's nothing which comes to mind that needs improvement.
Location: We used this hotel twice in the last 4 years, and we'll use again in the future. Location is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Nothing exciting near by but easy to get to Viscount parking to hop on express train downtown.
Room was clean and good temperture. Toilet broke three times, and they were fast to react to try and fix it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
the carpet was clearly not vacuumed has debris throughout room and just walking on carpet you could tell and sadly smell that it hadn't been extracted or shampooed in a very long time. The bathroom countertop had numerous visible hairs and the iron is clearly broken me should have been replaced not to mention had water left in so it left a white mark on my shirt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Whirlpool tub was pretty noisy, as well as the exhaust fan above it connected with the lights. TV remote was cracked and batteries kept falling out enough to make it a pain in the ***. Older hotel but could use some work. I likely won't come here again.