Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Very nice hotel friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2017
Had a great time. Rooms clean and staff was very sweet. Couldn't have asked for a better place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted May 19, 2017
Good people but overworked. Kelly at the bar is super!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

good location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: moderate no issues.
Cons: Staff in Kitchen area was bit rough. while people were eating b'fast, they had cleaning cart in middle of tables and making noises. should be nicer.
Location: good location.
My room was so so they gave me 1 queen bed, my booking was 2 queen bed. finally they gave me king bed. which was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wasaga Beach

Will not stay @ this hotel again!

Posted May 14, 2017
Had stayed here before but things have gone down hill. Room would be ok for one person but crowded for two. Only one chair available @ the writing desk. Bed was comfortable but had a noticeable sag in the centre. Carpet was worn & dirty looking. Toilet clogged so we called the front desk. No one came to fix it. Breakfast was a disappointment. Other places I have stayed there is a waffle maker & scrambled eggs available. Here you can order either but it cost you extra. Restaurant was reasonably priced for dinner but there was only one extremely busy waitress. She did an awesome job with an excellent attitude. I would not have been so cheery with all those tables to wait on!! Dinner was very slow coming but it was not the fault of the waitress!! When we left the front desk clerk took our keys asked 2 times for the room number & just that is fine. No other comment like did you enjoy your stay or have a good day. Nothing!! I will choose another hotel next time!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Ants in room, poor service, loud construction

Posted May 12, 2017
First the phone wasn't dialing long distance. I called for them to resolve it, then said they would call back in a few minutes. An hour later, no call, so I called again. They said ah ok, let me check, pls try it in 2 minutes. No big issue, ok. Few hours later I noticed a large number of ants near the bed. I called to inform them - they didn't seem surprised AT ALL and said - 'ah ok, we'll send room service' ?! An hour later nobody shows up, so I call again. 'ah ok, do you want to come down get another key for a different room?'. I said no, have someone send it up. Which surprisingly they did within a few minutes. The second room, while no ants, everything rattled and made noise, even the alarm clock! There is no shortage of hotels in this price range, avoid this place if you can.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

last minute choice

Posted May 11, 2017
Tired rooms. Noisy plumbing. No hot water for shower in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, On

Room Smelled Like Smoke

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it
The room smelled like smoke. The woman working at the front desk was annoyed that I wasted to pay with a different credit card then the one I had used to reserve the room. I had to ask the woman working when I checked three times for my receipt. No hair conditioner in the toiletries. Won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Ok accommodation but shuttle service lacking

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: It was reasonably well appointed and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant service was excellent and the food was good.
Cons: Overall cleanliness and condition. Staff communication. Shuttle service.
Location: Reasonably close to the airport.
The hotel looks very good at first sight but a closer look shows that it could be a bit cleaner and could use some tlc. The restaurant service was excellent and the food was good. We were disappointed with the availability of the shuttle service. When we checked in, the staff said that they booked a shuttle for 6:30 in the morning. When we went to the desk at 6:10 to check out and confirm our shuttle, we were told that it would not be available until 7:00. When we expressed concern, the staff person checked and then said it would not get there until after 7:00 and suggested that would get us to the airport on time. After considerable expression of disappointment, the reception staff called and paid for a cab and we got to the airport on time. All was good in the end but there needs to be better communication among staff and greater willingness to readily address the needs of the customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
very pleasant staff.....very close to shopping and airport. Restaurant food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Alway stay here when I'm in Toronto, it's very comfortable and nice. My third time staying there since I'm coming to Toronto and I will definitely stay there again