Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TORONTO, ON

I made reservation (booking) online via Expedia.ca

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I made reservation (booking) online via Expedia.ca, late night and I didnt see any notice hidden fees, like deposit fee for damage! for each stay day. The hotel DID NOT check in my guest and he had a very terrible night. I talked to the hotel, they said they would NOT check him in unless deposits paid. I offered to pay with my credit card, they said they need to see the card physically. I was far away to do that. Finally, my guest HAD TO LEAVE THE HOTEL. I called to get my money back from Expedia.ca. They said sorry, we dont charge cancellation fee, that's why they dont pay it back. SO, I PAID THE HOTEL VIA EXPEDIA.CA FOR NOTHING.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Good hotel but had trouble on sign in

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We had trouble signing in to our room cause they told us they only took credit card for deposit of which I dont have. I had the $100 deposit but because I didnt have a credit card they told me that I had to pay a extra $100 which I didnt have. They had told me that Expedia knew this but reading over what I got, it said nothing about it. It destroyed my stay for me as I had to ask family for help or we would have been stuck without a place to sleep (and with a 2 year old). The hotel room was clean and nice and the beds were comfie. Tho I swear I felt things crawling on me in the bed but I had never checked. I personally wouldnt suggest going here due to my experiences and their lack of care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Spacious and convenient

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious.
Checkin and checkout were fast and easy. I arrived late Sunday and it was difficult to find a restaurant in the area. However, the front desk attendant told me about the sports bar in the arena just behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Room was supposed to be better cleaned. Smelling smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal,canada

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I don
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Missing towels

Posted Feb 6, 2017
When we checked into room, we noticed only a hand towel in room. When we went to ftobt desk to get some towels, they gave us 2 towels for 4 guests, then corrected it when the reservation was 4 guests in room. We returned back to our room finding out they had given us floor mat towels instead. Called the front desk and someone showed up at the room with right towels. Everyone was polite about it. Just a little care on checking all the boxes for each room setup and looking at what is bring handed out. Staff and room, facilities for the event were otherwise great and will be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a Business Trip

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I stayed for business and it was a nice spacious room. It was very convenient to get there. It is also in a very good spot, away from too much traffic. The only thing I'd say was that there was a bit of damage on the wall, but that is a very small point. It didn't affect our stay in the slightest. The staff is incredibly friendly and are quick about things being brought to the room. Thanks, Montecassino, for a wonderful stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Friendly and professional staff.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Staff are very friendly and professional. It was the same hotel as the wedding reception I was attending.
Staff were very friendly and professional. In terms of everything else the rooms were average. However, we were present for a wedding also taking place, in which the food was very good. For what we paid I would recommend staying here if you were attending an event here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude stuff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Only one staff member was rude and completely disrespectful and was the reason I almost wasn't able to stay in the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel is old but we'll maintain. For the price of $$$, can get better service and amenities from others. Just fair!