Ratings based on 3,435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of great food choices in the area

Posted May 3, 2016
Great location close to everything down town no parking problems lots of spots
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Nice hotel near to many bars and restaurants

Posted May 2, 2016
It was a quick visit to see family. Did more sightseeing on the 2nd day. The hotel is close to many tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tres bien

Posted May 2, 2016
Excellent hotel. Tres belle chambre grande, propre et moderne. Lobby tres jolie et hôtel tres pratique pour tout(magasinage, visite touristique et conférence/exposition au centre de convention d'Ottawa. Wifi tres mauvais, tres lent et j'ai pas pu voir mes courriel ou Facebook ou vidéo. Je comprends que c'est gratuit mais quand même c vraiment pas lent et pas pratique.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval

Bonne situation

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Hôtel bien situé au centre-ville sur Esplanade, avec un steakhouse en face et des pubs, assez près du métro UNION, du Entertaining District et de la tour CN. Les chambres sont correctes, mais vieillotes et auraient besoin d'un lifting. Le tapis est fatigué et il y a un jour assez prononcé entre le sol et le bas de la porte de la chambre.Lit double confortable, le sofa lit a connu de meilleurs jours (pas très confortable). Le réfrigérateur est beaucoup plus un congélateur. Grande salle de bain avec un grand comptoir. Les chambres qui donnent sur la rue Esplanade on de toutes petites fenêtres. Le hall d'entrée est assez impersonnel. Le prix du petit déjeuner, que ce soit au buffet ou à la carte, est prohibitif. Le café est chargé en sus. Le choix au buffet est correct, sans plus. Personnel aimable à la réception. Le WIFI n'est pas très performant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Angela Beecher, Hotel Management
Cher client Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Toronto Centre. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre emplacement. Nous sommes sincèrement désolés que notre wifi n’ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Soyez assuré que nous faisons le nécessaire afin d’améliorer la qualité de notre prestation. Concernant le vieillissement de nos chambres, nous espérons une rénovation très bientôt afin de vous offrir un meilleur séjour lors de votre prochaine visite. A nouveau, nous tenons sincèrement à vous remercier d’avoir partagé votre expérience. Nous vous prions d’agréer, Monsieur, l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs, Sincèrement, Angela
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from darvoy

EXCELLENT EMPLACEMENT

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: son excellent emplacement au milieu de tout pour découvrir la ville à pieds
Cons: rafraîchissement des murs et sol des couloirs et des chambres
Location: Quartier esplanade - excellent emplacement géographie
Extérieur et réception très bien Bar chaleureux Il est nécessaire de prévoir un rafraîchissement des murs et sol des couloirs et des chambres
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
Cher client, Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Toronto Centre. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Concernant le vieillissement de nos chambres, nous espérons une rénovation très bientôt afin de vous offrir un meilleur repos lors de vos séjours. A nouveau, nous tenons sincèrement à vous remercier d’avoir partagé votre expérience, et nous sommes ravis que vous ayez appréciez votre séjour parmi nous ainsi que notre emplacement. Nous vous prions d’agréer, Monsieur, l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs, Sincèrement, Angela
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, great service! Would highly recommend the hotel, it is also in a central location in which entertainment and food is all in a walk able distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Janak Bhawnani, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review, Deepika! We are so glad you enjoyed enjoyed your stay, our friendly and helpful staff and our convenient downtown location close to shopping, restaurants and many local attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Even though Novotel is in the heart of downtown TO its tucked away from the noise,traffic and people.Being in walking distance of restaurants,shopping,sporting venues and the Union Station makes this hotel a good bang for the buck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Janak Bhawnani, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Tony. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the quietness of the hotel. We are delighted you liked our convenient downtown Toronto location. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Well Located in Toronto

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Located near Lawrence Market, 10 minutes from Front Street, near a general store, and a lot of restaurants in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Janak Bhawnani, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad your enjoyed your stay and our convenient location close to restaurants, shopping and many local attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Janak Bhawnani, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad your enjoyed your stay and our convenient location close to restaurants, shopping and many local attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast and the bath towels were thick and soft. A quiet place
Cons: Reception staff could read up on where tourist attractions are. I asked where the 'Canada Walk of Fame' was and they had no idea. I found it myself.
Location: Walking distance to all districts, tourist attractions and underground malls.
Close walking distance to everything therefore no need to hire a car
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
It was a great stay. Clean, simple, affordable and close to everything in downtown Toronto
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Janak Bhawnani, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad your enjoyed your stay and our convenient downtown Toronto location.