Ratings based on 3,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St-Jérôme

Fin de semaine en famille à TO.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: La piscine, le grand spa, le sauna et bien sûr la proximité. L'accès gratuit à des poste internet avec imprimante dans le lobby.
Cons: Tarif au stationnement @ 30$ + taxes par jour. Le service au petit Pub de l'hôtel est à améliorer.
Location: Une courte distance de marche du Centre Air Canada, de la tour du CN, du temple de la renommée et de plein de restaurants.
Hôtel prêt de tous les attraits. Propreté impeccable. Notre chambre était parfaite pour nous 4. Le buffet au déjeuner est excellent et abordable si on le prend avec la réservation. Nous avons profitez de quelques instants dans les installations comme la piscine, le spa et le sauna. Le seul Hic est qu'il n'y a qu'une seule douche pour ceux qui veulent se baigner ou se rafraichir après le sauna.. Pour le reste, le personnel est accueillant et respectueux. Nous y retournerons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Excellent value for money especially given the great central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Janak Bhawnani, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you found us excellent value for money, and that your enjoyed our convenient downtown Toronto location. Come back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The room was clean and spacious. A working fridge would have been helpful. Great location near the St Lawrence Market and Theatre District
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph

close to ammeneties

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great dining all around the hotel. Hotel s in heart of downtown and close to AC Centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Janak Bhawnani, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Rodney. We are so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location close to many local attractions, the ACC, and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Good location, average accomodation

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Location: Go to Ripley's Aquarium, very cool.
Not a bad hotel. Mostly would recommend it for the location. Near to Union Station, St. Lawrence Market, the lake shore, etc. The room was basic and our toilet wasn't working for about 6 hours on one day of our stay but the room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The lobby / restaurant in the hotel came across a little more upscale than the actual rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Janak Bhawnani, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and our convenient location close to restaurants and many local attractions. We are always happy to check availability for another room if you are ever unsatisfied with your reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel is close to restaurants and entertainment. Parking is close and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Janak Bhawnani, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Janak Bhawnani, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Sleeping Comfort

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Luxury
Cons: Not for me.
Location: We were only there 1 night . A stopover.
The minute I bedded down for the night I new this was going to be a great 'sleepover'. It brought back memories of growing up in eastern Canada. My grandmother made us a huge feather duvet, The love she put into that old cover kept us warm and cozy during those long winter nights. Thank you for bringing back those memories . By the way ,it is still in the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Janak Bhawnani, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review, Cory! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, CA

Would not stay here again

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Change the mattresses on the trundle beds or replace the trundle beds.
Location: Hockey games, baseball, NHL hall of fame, Eaton Centre, Ripley's aquarium.
If travelling to Toronto again, we would not stay in this hotel. For the extra few dollars, we would pick a different place that is a bit more updated. The staff were not friendly at all during check in. A smile goes a long way. However, (different staff) were very friendly and helpful during check out. We had requested two queen beds upon booking and received one queen bed and a trundle bed upon check in. This was disappointing but was part of the fine print on the Expedia site. This was fine seeing we aren't difficult to please however, trying to sleep on the trundle bed was difficult. The mattress for the trundle bed was worn (or never any good) to the point where the support rods were easily felt. Very, very uncomfortable. If I had my time back I would have taken the mattress off and put it on the floor to sleep, would have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Ontario

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Hotel was quite lovely and clean. Close to many attractions. I will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Janak Bhawnani, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review, Tammy! We are so glad that you liked our hotel and convenient location to many local attractions and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Toronto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
staff were indifferent and plain cold, the room was Spartan and reminded me of a hostel