Ratings based on 3,875 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
This was a satisfactory hotel. When booked in for 2 nights, 24 hours of free WiFi wasn't quite enough. Otherwise the room was comfortable and the staff were pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your guest room and our staff. We have shared your comment regarding the wifi. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: cleaning staff forgot to clean my room one day, I had to remind them to do it
Location: Near the waterfront and Yonge street
Nothing to add ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our convenient downtown location. We apologize Housekeeping missed your room one day. Come back and visit us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay at Novotel Toronto Centre ever!!!!

Posted May 6, 2017
Novotel Toronto Centre Hotel - Staff are rude racist !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We strive to exceed all our guests' expectations and it seems we missed the mark with you. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. Please contact the hotel directly and ask to speak with a manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

close to downtown

Posted Apr 28, 2017
within walking distance to aquarium, st lawrence market, shopping; good central location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Marijke! We are glad you enjoyed our convenient downtown location close to many local attractions, and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Apr 27, 2017
lovely hotel close to station,harbour, yonge street Liked the swimming pool and jacuzzi and the fitness room and sauna. would def stay again and would recommend to others
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our pool and fitness facilities. Thank you for your recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I must say I have been to this location many times and love the hotel but the staff member I dealt with upon check in was very unfriendly and should not be working with people. She did not smile and she was rude. Any other time I have been I was welcomed with a smile and told to enjoy my stay etc but whoever this girl was did not even tell us to come up to the counter, she just stared at us like we were stupid and does not know how to say please.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and welcome back, Bri. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We have shared your comment regarding your check-in with our hotel team for further review. Thank you for taking the time to bring it to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Microwave
Location: Sporting events and shopping
Walking distance from sporting events and great shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location close to many local attraction. We have shared your comment regarding having a micro wave in the guest room with our hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always perfect!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Great hotel in the perfect location, always clean and fresh, my place to stay when in my favorite city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Within walking distance to everything we wanted.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Shopping, restaurants, sports events, sights and attractions, everything we wanted to do was within easy walking distance of the hotel. Our room was close to the elevators and thus a bit noisy with other guests, and our view was of the parkade next door. Staff was friendly and helpful, everything was clean. Would stay again, being careful to ask for a better room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Ontario

nice hotel, close to everywhere we needed to go

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: clean, nice beds, quiet atmosphere
Location: close to train station and Air Canada Centre, great resturants
Went to concert at Air Canada Centre, staff provided a map and explained the best way to get there