Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great amenities

Posted May 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Great front desk staff. Like the area and the ambiance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by AC , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to have you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

I felt like a Princess in a castle

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Classy place
Cons: Signage to the front door/reception
I have stayed at the Old Mill on several occasions over the years, but the last time was the best. Every room is lovely, but due to some issues with the fan in the heater I was upgraded to a lovely suite. The staff at reception, especially Myk were very nice.The welcome card was a nice touch. Breakfast is good and I love the crisp white table cloths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the Kingsway

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Full of character, proximity to west end of Toronto, near Humber River for walks and greenspace.
Cons: With the exception of the front desk staff and one nice hostess in the dining room at breakfast, the rest of the staff is terrible.
Location: Westend of Toronto, on the banks of the Humber River, walking distance to Bloor St. OldMill subway stop
Beautiful hotel on the banks of the Humber River in the heart of a lovely neighbourhood. Walking distance to Bloor and all the shops in the Kingsway. Full of character. However, with the exception of the front desk staff and one nice hostess in the dining room at breakfast, the rest of the staff is terrible. Unfriendly, slow, unattentive. Really seem like they are unionized and don't give a darn. Maybe something to do with the 500 weddings a year they host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean with lots of character.
Location: Good
Enjoyed stay. Premium breakfast was disappointing. Room was nice but garbage pick up behind our room was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Luxury, convenient to TTC, Wonderful Spa,

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Cons: More seating in the Home Bar for the times when there are special events going on in there, lighting in the room needs to be improved.
Location: The ROM, Science Center, Aquarium can all be visited by using the TTC! A great Starbucks in Etobicoke with the sweetest baristas, Azarias in Etobicoke
We went to Toronto to celebrate our 50th anniversary. What a perfect place to stay The Old Mill is! We were there for eight days. First, I have to comment on the staff, from the massage therapists in the spa to the wait staff in the Breakfast room and Home Smith Bar to those at the front desk, they are professional, friendly and wonderful. The concierge handled my request for lavender roses for my beautiful wife perfectly as they were waiting in our room upon our return from a fun day. You must stay at least a week as there is so much to enjoy! The Keurig in our room was a little testy but that could not take away one bit from our time there. We ordered from room service and it was delicious and did not take long at all! What a wonderful memory they gave us at The Old Mill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Past it's glory days

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, nice restaurant
Cons: rooms updated
Location: subway, restaurants, downtown Toronto is within reach easily.
I have stayed at the Old Mill three times. While it is a nice hotel, it could definitely do with some updating. The rooms look like they belong in the 1980's. The bed was comfortable, but small. It was a full and not your typical queen size bed. They do pay attention to small details, like having music on when you come into your room and the electric fireplace is lit. The breakfast is very nice and the restaurant is up to date. Too bad the rooms are not more stylish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean , comfortable, and a complimentart upgrade.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very pleasant and we were give a complimentary room upgrade.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rayon D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent location close to suvway

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Enjoyed room upgrade as frequent visitor. Quiet room with sitting area with electric fureplace
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to have you back again!