Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the Kingsway

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Full of character, proximity to west end of Toronto, near Humber River for walks and greenspace.
Cons: With the exception of the front desk staff and one nice hostess in the dining room at breakfast, the rest of the staff is terrible.
Location: Westend of Toronto, on the banks of the Humber River, walking distance to Bloor St. OldMill subway stop
Beautiful hotel on the banks of the Humber River in the heart of a lovely neighbourhood. Walking distance to Bloor and all the shops in the Kingsway. Full of character. However, with the exception of the front desk staff and one nice hostess in the dining room at breakfast, the rest of the staff is terrible. Unfriendly, slow, unattentive. Really seem like they are unionized and don't give a darn. Maybe something to do with the 500 weddings a year they host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean with lots of character.
Location: Good
Enjoyed stay. Premium breakfast was disappointing. Room was nice but garbage pick up behind our room was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Luxury, convenient to TTC, Wonderful Spa,

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Cons: More seating in the Home Bar for the times when there are special events going on in there, lighting in the room needs to be improved.
Location: The ROM, Science Center, Aquarium can all be visited by using the TTC! A great Starbucks in Etobicoke with the sweetest baristas, Azarias in Etobicoke
We went to Toronto to celebrate our 50th anniversary. What a perfect place to stay The Old Mill is! We were there for eight days. First, I have to comment on the staff, from the massage therapists in the spa to the wait staff in the Breakfast room and Home Smith Bar to those at the front desk, they are professional, friendly and wonderful. The concierge handled my request for lavender roses for my beautiful wife perfectly as they were waiting in our room upon our return from a fun day. You must stay at least a week as there is so much to enjoy! The Keurig in our room was a little testy but that could not take away one bit from our time there. We ordered from room service and it was delicious and did not take long at all! What a wonderful memory they gave us at The Old Mill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Past it's glory days

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, nice restaurant
Cons: rooms updated
Location: subway, restaurants, downtown Toronto is within reach easily.
I have stayed at the Old Mill three times. While it is a nice hotel, it could definitely do with some updating. The rooms look like they belong in the 1980's. The bed was comfortable, but small. It was a full and not your typical queen size bed. They do pay attention to small details, like having music on when you come into your room and the electric fireplace is lit. The breakfast is very nice and the restaurant is up to date. Too bad the rooms are not more stylish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean , comfortable, and a complimentart upgrade.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very pleasant and we were give a complimentary room upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent location close to suvway

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Enjoyed room upgrade as frequent visitor. Quiet room with sitting area with electric fureplace
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to have you back again!
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to have you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We have stayed at the Old Mill many times but we have noticed that now things are not as they were. The breakfast is missing cheese and the smoked salmon which is not really fair to us who don't eat cold cuts. There used to be fresh flowers on the table. Gone. There were apples on the registration desk. Gone. The staff at breakfast is not as serviceable as they used to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great retreat in the city

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet much improved; very friendly staff. Rooms spacious and unique but starting to show wear and tear..a good idea to replace carpets. Turndown service a nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great old-style getaway close to downtown Toronto

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice location, with well-designed rooms in a beautiful building. Staff are super-friendly and the restaurant is fantastic.