Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great central location in the subway yet quiet

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We got a room upgrade. The rooms are gorgeous, , , new bathrooms, staff was pleasant. Breakfast included. It was just great. Some common areas starting to wear ever so slightly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel...but "Hidden Fees" thru Expedia

Posted Sep 30, 2016
booked on Expedia and told no hidden fees..then hit with a "Resort fee" at checkout...NOT COOL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portsmouth uk

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Lovely grounds .Under ground close by .beautiful scenery and plenty of places to visit
Amazing bedroom comfy bed great shower and juqusie .lovely food friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Just returned from our first trip to Canada and we couldn't have picked a more perfect hotel than the Old Mill. The staff were absolutely brilliant, especially Edith in reception, who constantly provided us with ideas of where to go what to see and where to eat, not to mention the countless google maps that she printed off!!! Our room was fabulous and the turn down service also provided chocolates which we enjoyed after a long day sight seeing. The breakfast choice was extensive & the waiting staff diligent, topping up our coffee/tea cups as soon as they were half full. The grounds are beautiful allowing countless photo opportunities - the only down side is the hideous block of offices in the background of this very picturesque setting. Definitely would recommend to anyone visiting Toronto and not wanting to be stuck in the hubbub of Downtown with all the noise etc. The Subway offers an excellent service & is only around the corner from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Beautiful hotel great staff!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything. Not one bad thing to say
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not in the city which was great because traffic wasn't bad at all
We only stayed for one night but it was spectacular! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Toronto. Beautiful rooms Great place to walk around. Front desk was extremely helpful. Bar staff was great. Cleaning crews were very nice and they all did a great job! Thank you for the wonderful stay! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bawü

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Gutes Essen, schöne Bar mit Live Musik. Nettes Personal zum Teil auch deutschsprachig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Pleasant Experience

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Some of the room furniture was well worn.
Location: Easy to find and close to subway to easily go downtown.
Comfortable with a great staff. Convenient being so close to the subway. Will stay again when visiting Toronto again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 20, 2016
Highly recommed. Stunning inside and out. Great location. Restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
After check out they informed me about mandatory $12 hospitality fee per night. I can't understand this ridiculous fee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like royalty.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The setting is picturesque with flowers, waterfalls, and charming bridges.
From the moment you enter the hotel and are greeted with fruit infused water, you know this is going to be special.