Ratings based on 5,394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: The pool and sauna facilities.
Great stay. The beds were super comfortable, the rate was competitive, and the location was unbeatable. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent!!!

Posted May 14, 2016
Awesome hotel and perfect in every way! The staff was wonderful, centrally located and anything you need from restaurants to drug stores to Starbucks can be found right on the block. The rooms were huge and the hotel has a positive energy to it! I'd definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. Shout out to the vegetarian front desk agent who gave me a great recommendation to have dinner at Fresh On Spadina. I loved it and you were right about the onion rings! I wish I could remember his name (starts with a P I believe); he truly went above and beyond!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
The room was lovely in addition to the reception staff. Very clean and spacious with some unique design details in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
This was a nice hotel however we booked a superior historic room and we were expecting something nicer and more spacious. The room had an awkward layout. Walls are also very thin. Overall the stay was nice, but was expecting better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Centrally Located, Comfortable

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location in City Centre
Cons: Lighting in room was a little dark, Wi Fi slow.
Located in the heart of the city, close to all the shops, restaurants and Union Station. Comfortable rooms with an added kitchenette space. The staff were efficient and helpful when asked. The only downside was slow and spotty Wi Fi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Shower head sprays everywhere, microwave was loud, thin walls and as for the atrium view, better off keeping your curtains closed haha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Wonderful Toronto views

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: - Fast and easy communication with the reception desk. - Discount voucher if you park in the garage they deal with. - Spacious rooms.
I stayed one night at this hotel with a friend in a Deluxe Tower Suite. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. The room had a mini stove, laundry machine, fridge, and two TVs. Would be great for a longer stay. The views were amazing from the many windows. This was an expedia VIP hotel and as a silver member I thought the room would come with privileges. I was informed that I got an upgrade to tower deluxe but that was the room I booked. In any case, it would be nice that the reception desk also recognizes silver/gold members. I had to ask.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Front desk attendant was rude Room was dirty, the sheets felt like they weren't clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel's location was great for our purposes. Staff were fine. I would love to come back to Room 3136. Its view of eastern downtown was breathtaking. Two small suggestions: Toilet seat is loose. Toilet paper roller is badly located for use.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
When I checked in to the room, the sheets were soiled, towels lying on the floor along with egg shells, dishes strewn about. Totally unkempt. had to change rooms