Ratings based on 6,258 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Unique hotel in an excellent location.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location and room decor.
Cons: Request a higher floor or try to avoid the noisy King Street side. Wi-fi was temperamental and you had to log in every time you left the room.
Location: Lots of underground parking nearby if you don't want to pay for hotel valet parking.
Well-decorated, comfortable rooms in a unique hotel. Lobby bar was cozy and fun, walking distance to lots of fun Toronto locations for food, shopping and entertainment. I'd recommend requesting a higher floor and/or avoiding the King Street side. Streetcars and other traffic was really loud. Loud, obnoxious party in the room next to us at 2:30am caused a great deal of disturbance to our entire floor. Security took more than 30 minutes to respond but the front desk was very apologetic upon check-out. (No compensation offered, or requested by us.) Wi-fi is unreliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great and walking distance to downtown

Posted May 24, 2017
Had comfortable stay and friendly staff . Like the historical rooms and the breakfast buffet was very good!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Well located in Toronto

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Good shopping nearby.
Very much enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Another great stay

Posted May 23, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at One King West. The rooms are clean, quiet, and very well appointed. Staff are friendly and helpful. And the views are spectacular. I look forward to my next trip so that I can stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service. Beautiful room.

Posted May 16, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. The service was fantastic and the hotel is very clean. The building is also lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice room, amenities need work

Posted May 11, 2017
Great staff at check in, nice room but toilet had not been cleaned-urine all over seat and cleaning cloth left in floor. Took over an hour for someone to come clean it-hotel full so no ability to change room. Worst wifi EVER! Connections never lasted more than 15 minutes and speeds were slower than dial-up in the early 2000's--Google landing page took at least 2 minutes to load. Gave up after several phone calls to the 3rd party support desk and hot-spotted from my cell phone. Hotel also has reisidences and I was unlucky to be directly below one that was being renovated to drilling hammering etc started from 7am-hotel never informed me and when contacted to complain/enquire, was told that 7am was an acceptable hour for any work to begin (BTW: Toronto city bylaw is that work in condo buildings is not commence before 8 am weekdays and 9 am weekends). Can see how this can be a great hotel. I just had a not-so-great experience and at close $600/night I expected more particularly in how issues were addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Film festival weekend

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The rate is competitive. It's very comfortable and provided a suite with kitchenette.
Cons: Could you get provide an allowance to offset parking at the lot nearby?
Location: This is the 2nd time we have stayed there, to attend the Hot Docs - an international documentary film festival.
We arrived with just a short window of time before needing to go out. The staff was friendly and efficient. We were treated by well by everyone. When we had to leave luggage with them upon checking out, they locked it safely in storage, and quickly gave it to us when we returned for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Quick, easy check-in that was friendly. Loved that you could text for room service or anything you need instead of calling down to the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great stay time and again

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I happily chose One King West as often as possible when I'm in Toronto. From the friendly staff to the great location, and the very well appointed rooms, every stay is comfortable and a great value. Looking forward to staying again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfort rooms in the heart of downtown

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The rooms are great very modern and updated. Close to all major attractions and a Subway station.