Ratings based on 4,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay In Toronto

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel is perfectly located. Walking distance to the water front (ACC, CN Tower, Aquarium, Rogers Centre) and the Eaton Centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful. When I booked the room with Expedia, I requested a room with a bathtub (we have two toddlers). Expedia assured me that the room had a bathtub. When we entered the room...no bathtub. Fortunately, the staff at One King West gave us a free upgrade (a bigger room with a bathtub). The only thing I disliked was the $40 per day parking fee (outrageous). At the end of our stay, when the gave us back our car, it was dirty and covered in dust (it was not in the condition that we had left it). At $40 per day, the least they could have done was wash the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Hotel with Great Service

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Quick and easy check-in. Located close to many major landmarks and transportation. Service was fantastic. Room was spacious, clean, and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Toronto.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location! Close to everything.
Location: Can walk or jump on a streetcar to many attractions. Kensington Market, St. Lawerence Market, Distillery District, AGO, Rogers Centre........
Staff is friendly, location is awesome. Kitchenette is great, includes a dishwasher. Very clean, with modern decor. Room was ready at check in time and accomodated a late checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great expeience

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Great location, hotel very nice next to subway, shopping and great food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We've stayed here a couple of times and have always had the same room. Makes me wonder what their rotation of "hotel" rooms is (it's a mixed use building - hotel and condo - if you didn't know). The building interior is quiet and some sounds of traffic (sirens, horns, engines) do seep through, even high up. However, you're literally in the heart of downtown Toronto so you must expect that. You are close to everything. Don't miss the PATH connection on the basement level, especially on inclement days. You can get to shopping, ACC, HHoF, Rogers Centre, Queens Quay etc. without going outside. The room that we had (2605) is comfortable enough but is starting to show some worn edges (literally and figuratively). Big bed, a bit too soft for my liking. Housekeeping is very good - the room is presented very cleanly. Washroom is small and opens right beside the bed. No bath, just glass-enclosed shower, but good water pressure and temp. Small kitchenette is part of the room, very handy to have the fridge, microwave and stovetop. Nice TV but limited selection of channels. No movies on demand and you'll pay a lot for wifi on top of your room rate. Amenities are OK. Gym on the 17th floor is adequate and was never busy when we used it. Saunas there too. There are two "pools" but they are really oversized hot tubs, not pools. One was "out of order" but a resident told us that it is "always out of order". The lobby bar / lounge is inviting and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good Down Town Location

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location, History of the Building
Cons: Get longer beds!
It was to have 2 queen beds. They were the shortest queen bed I have ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the top hotels in toronto

Posted Aug 19, 2015
When i first walked in, It doesn't seem like a hotel, But as i talked to the staff and appreciated their kindness and attention to detail I was pleasantly surprised with how nice they are. The room was absolutely beautiful. They gave me a complimentary upgrade with free wifi which made the stay even better. I will only use this hotel when i stay in toronto. I stayed for 1 week and it was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Receptionist was not the most welcoming. Made me feel like I was bothering her. Room was good but it needs some tlc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Highly recommended. Will use this hotel again!! Central to all great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

This hotel was beautiful and very comfortable.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Check in went smoothly and the hotel is stunning. Valet parking is $40.00, which is kind of high but pretty covinenent. My only complaint would be the slow elevators, but it's not a deal breaker. Would recommend this beautiful place to a friend. We had a nice view of the water and city. Will stay here again.