Ratings based on 5,541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TO

Nice hotel beautiful lobby

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Only stayed one night. Close to all the exciting events.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very noisy in the hallway. Not comfortable. Bellman not service minded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Every thing
Cons: A little bit better service at the bar.
Location: Its all in walking distance
This is one of the best places to stay if you are in down town Toronto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

좋았어요

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: 도심 속에 있어서 좋았어요
괜찮았는데 이 방에 걸린 디파짓좀 풀어주세요.. 디파짓이 너무 늦게 풀리는게 불편하네요..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Our stay was very good! We loved the room and the staff were very good. We easily walked to the harbour, ACC, the Eaton Centre, Rogers Centre and to lots of restaurants and shopping, and there is a subway stop right outside the door. The only drawback was slower elevators - we ended up waiting in line once because we got to that hotel just after a large group and it took a while to clear it out. But normally it wasn't a huge issue. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Phenomenal staff
We had an excellent view, great central location to shopping, dining and sight seeing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Family stay in Toronto

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Great location in downtown Toronto!
Cons: For such a large room, queen size beds would have been preferable to two double beds.
Location: You can walk everywhere! Only minutes away to Eaton Centre, Union Station, Hockey Hall of Fame, Yonge Street, Massey Hall, and St. Lawrence Market
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is lovely. Our room was quite large for a downtown hotel. The location is ideal for walking to any of the downtown attractions. Our only complaints would be that the air conditioner was VERY loud during the night and the double beds are quite small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel. Close to CN Tower.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Vintage hotel
Had a great stay. Ate at Jumps during restaurant week. Delicious food and right across the street from the hotel. Our only regret is that we missed the St Lawrence Market by 15 minutes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and room

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Front desk staff ( Asian male) very unorofesional and dismissive bc credit card didn't have 250 dollars for deposit which we were not aware of . We offered to pay the 250 on debit . We had to contact a family member to put up the credit card bc the room booking was non refundable. I would not stay at the one King west hotel and residence again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Overprived

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Is over priced. Been in nicer hotels in that area for 3/4 the price. Has a kitchenette, with no pots pans to use. Sound echos bad through cheap doors. Long waits at elevator. Valet is not always available,