Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Not much, the bedside tables were a bit worn (just painted wood) but that's being really picky.
Location: We ate at the Jazz Café across the street. Delicious!
The hotel was in an excellent location. Right in the theatre district, walking distance to the Eaton's Center, restaurants, transportation and movies. The hotel is not luxurious but it is pleasant. The room was a little bit worn but very clean. The bed was very comfortable and everything worked well. It was nice to have a little kitchenette in the room although we were only there for one night. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The valet parking was expensive but so was the street and public lot parking in the area. I think it cost us the same amount to park in the public lot outside as it would have if we used the valet. All in all I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable and convenient stay in downtown Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Stay over after a Theater show

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The location was the best, just a short walk up to the Canon Theatre. The view was nice and the room very comfortable.
Cons: As I said there was only 2 parking spaces for the Valet, which could be a bit tricky. The restaurant was quite nice but the service was very slow.
Location: Nice downtown location, directly below our room across the street was Massey Hall, nearby the Eaton Centre and close to Theatres and Dundas Square.
Valet parking only ( which was fine ) although I should have driven down Victoria St from the north, it was quite busy and difficult to pull in from the south....only a small area to park for the valet. Different layout to the room but very nice with all the amenities you could want and a nice view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Good location Kitchenette & laundry (bring your own soap) Cons: Poorly maintained rooms Mould in bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location near Massey Hall and Eaton centre

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Excellent location near Massey Hall, theatres and Eaton Centre for a few days in downtown Toronto. Room was spacious, very clean, and very quiet. Highly recommended from a frequent business traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Really nice hotel at the heart of downtown Toronto, just a few steps from the Ed Mirvish theatre and the Eaton Centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sudbury, ontario

Great location!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cons: Renovations desperately needed!
Very helpful front desk staff! Convenient location. Room was clean but dated and tired and In need of some updates in cabinetry. Appreciated not having carpet in the room and bed was comfortable. As a celiac traveller really liked having mini kitchenette for prepping my own late night snack or morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Very good hotel in a very nice location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The room and staff were very good. Some of the furniture looked a bit banged up although everything was kept very clean. The only improvement that I can suggest is grab bars and a non slip surface in the bathtub.Their absence makes these tubs challenging for seniors
Cons: As above grab bars and a non slip surface in the bathtubs.
Location: Nicely located to shopping theatre and subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Stayed to be close to the hospital. Needed to extend stay, staff were sympathetic and very helpful. Provided comfort during a tough trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Close to downtown. Noisy because of traffic and ambulances. Hospital is next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Comfortable stay in the heart of Toronto

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Cons: The valet parking was on the expensive side
Great place to stay and very central. Room was a great size and the bed was comfortable.