Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener-Waterloo

Great Hotel Has Seen Better Days...

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel has a great and interesting history; it is well-located to many interesting places in the city of Toronto.
Cons: Hyatt needs to refurbish the rooms that my family stayed in on the 8th floor. There are examples of too much wear: broken lights and bathroom fixtures
Location: This is excellent. There are many shops, restaurants, and cultural attractions nearby.
The Park Hyatt is a wonderful hotel. It's located on the site of a Toronto historic landmark: the Park Plaza Hotel. For the most part, Hyatt has done a fine job of maintaining the heritage of this lovely property; for example, much of the art deco decor of the original hotel has been maintained. Unfortunately, though, some of rooms -- my family and I stayed in two rooms -- have fallen into disrepair. In my room there were several examples of wear and tear marks on the paint work and wall paper, especially in the bathroom, and the plug in the bath no longer works. It's sad to see this kind of neglect. Beyond the building, the hotel is situated in a wonderful part of the city: you are within a short walk of many fine restaurants, the Royal Ontario Museum, the grounds of the University of Toronto, and so on. Finally, on the 18th floor of the original Park Plaza tower, you will find the Roof Top bar. This is a legendary meeting place for writers, journalists, actors, and other legendary folk. It was a terrific experience to have a drink in such a place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 23, 2017
It was a great to stay on this hotel for work it is the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go the extra mile!

Posted May 9, 2017
We checked in at 2am with 2 tired children and they helped us to the room, offered extra blankets and pillows and made a tremendous effort to help us settle in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Yorkville

Posted May 8, 2017
Very good walking distance to great shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville, BC

Very nice hotel in the downtown core.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very nice hotel, GREAT staff, efficient checking, valley parking, nice, large, clean room, and facilities. Checkout was fast and efficient. Definitely going to be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect for us

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: We traveled in two cars and the valet process was perfect - in and out. Also, the rooftop bar has great views of the Toronto skyline from the terrace
Cons: I think the gym could be better - many treadmills but not enough strength training equipment.
We visited with our 3 kids and nanny in tow. We had two adjoining rooms - 2 double beds in one (kids/nanny) and a king in the other (us). The rooms were well maintained (traditional décor but well done) and HUGE in size - that was great with the kids as that got them a little bit of breathing room when we were in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and good location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I attended a Dr. DeMartini seminar for the weekend. The course was at the hotel, however it was a nice location , close to restaurants and parks, museums, etc. Staff were fabulous , hotel was very clean and customer service was tip top. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to U of Toronto.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Despite double-glazed windows and North Tower location - the powerful cars revving their engines on Bloor at all times of the day -- maddening.
Location: Royal Ontario Museum, Bloor Street shopping, Gardiner Museum (ceramics).
Great location. Close to U of T and eateries and shops in Yorkville. Whole Foods and across the street at Yorkville Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great hotel, friendly helpful staff and awesome location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location yprkville

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location and spa
Stay here often.great value. As Fourseasons is overpriced.