Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Close enough to everything downtown.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Offered us a drive to the Molson Amphitheater. Nice Lincoln loaded for a very generous rate. Stress free drive to craziness.
Cons: Parking rates are way too high. Saved some money by parking in parking garage a block away.
Location: Right across the street from the Royal Ontario Museum and posh shopping.
Stayed overnight to attend a concert at the Molson Amphitheater. Chose hotel for roof-top restaurant. Thought that would be cool place to eat and take in an unbelievable view. Unfortunately the humidex was 40 degrees Celsius with a strong wind. We opted to eat indoors. Menu offered little for "normal" people but what we chose was very flavourful. Room was pretty big with a King Size bed that was very comfortable. Bathroom was huge. Toilet was very modern. Not sure why there was a phone right beside the toilet right over the toilet paper. You have to believe that phone has fallen in the toilet many a time. Did not get to enjoy the evening at the roof-top restaurant. That probably would have been awesome. Maybe next time...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,CA

Great hotel downtown with few steps from ROM.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
After check-in we waited for 2 hours for our bags to be brought up to our room despite calling about them several times. We were upgraded to a suited when we checked in and that was much appreciated. Room was clean with great view. We would stay here again despite the hiccup with our bags.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Wonderful Urban Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Location: Very convenient to shopping, museums, University, restaurants, subway, etc.
We were very comfortable in our spacious, well-furnished room, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I would rate it 4.5 to 5.0 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ont.

Clunking sounds in the night.

Posted May 17, 2016
There were clunking sounds on and off all night. No sheets on the bed - found I got too hot. And disn't expect to get charged $50 for overnight parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Comfortable, clean & a great staff

Posted May 15, 2016
Location: Centrally located -- across from the Royal Ontario Museum and close to many good restaurants and shopping
I stayed for a week while attending a business conference nearby. I was greeted cheerfully upon arrival and registration was a breeze. I had made my reservation through Expedia several months previously instead of directly with the hotel. I discovered I would need to stay an extra night and the hotel graciously extended the lower Expedia rate instead of the rack rate that was now significantly higher. The room was spotless, the bed superbly comfortable, and the view from the room postcard perfect. Every time I encountered a member of staff -- from housekeeper to reception to unknown suits in the elevator I was greeted with a small and a wish for a good day. The rooftop bar also a plus. Truly an exceptional stay.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Chicago

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location dated room furniture
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for shopping and museum.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Room extremely small. King size bed took up most of the room. Very claustrophobic. Window overlooked a wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good service. Valet parking was $50/ouch. The carpet in room was ratty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels